Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


55 of 58 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars this really will save you money
I picked this book up for next to nothing but it really will make a difference to almost everyones finaces. It makes yo umore aware of the workings of business and how they want to get at your money and it makes you a much cannier shopper. It gives excellent advice for saving money on everything from car insurance and break down cover etc to saving money on your grocerys...
Published on 2 Mar 2008 by buttons3563

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing New
I think the best thing I could have done to save money this week would have been not buying this book. I didn't learn anything I didn't already know (perhaps partly because I work in a supermarket and know exactly what management do to increase sales).
On the whole I was disappointed. There isn't a lot to the book which I read in less than 2 hours and I don't think...
Published on 16 Jun 2012 by Lisa Main


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

55 of 58 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars this really will save you money, 2 Mar 2008
By 
buttons3563 (bedfordshire england) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Three Most Important Lessons You've Never Been Taught: MoneySavingExpert.Com (Paperback)
I picked this book up for next to nothing but it really will make a difference to almost everyones finaces. It makes yo umore aware of the workings of business and how they want to get at your money and it makes you a much cannier shopper. It gives excellent advice for saving money on everything from car insurance and break down cover etc to saving money on your grocerys at tesco etc. I would highly recommend this book to anyone serious about saving money. Its an enlightening read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lessons you've never been taught, 20 Jan 2010
This review is from: The Three Most Important Lessons You've Never Been Taught: MoneySavingExpert.Com (Paperback)
Excellent simple guide. Essential reading for all young people setting out in life particularly those entering further education
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good sense, 26 Nov 2010
This review is from: The Three Most Important Lessons You've Never Been Taught: MoneySavingExpert.Com (Paperback)
Well worth reading any books written by Martin Lewis. Helps keep your head above water and warn you about financial disasters. Gives you a much needed common sense attitude towards money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing New, 16 Jun 2012
By 
Lisa Main (Fife UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Three Most Important Lessons You've Never Been Taught: MoneySavingExpert.Com (Paperback)
I think the best thing I could have done to save money this week would have been not buying this book. I didn't learn anything I didn't already know (perhaps partly because I work in a supermarket and know exactly what management do to increase sales).
On the whole I was disappointed. There isn't a lot to the book which I read in less than 2 hours and I don't think it's gong to save me the promised thousands every year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This guy should be chancellor !, 4 April 2010
By 
D. A. Delsol - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Three Most Important Lessons You've Never Been Taught: MoneySavingExpert.Com (Paperback)
Straight-forward and effective
Shows you that a little bit of effort can prove very useful, helps you to take control of the decisions that affect how you use your money.
Will be kept for when my kids become teenagers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great reference book, 8 May 2009
By 
M. Levy (london england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Three Most Important Lessons You've Never Been Taught: MoneySavingExpert.Com (Paperback)
This book did not disappoint. As with all Martin Lewis's other books this is an extremely useful and easy to read book. Great reference book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This will save You money......., 14 Jun 2008
By 
D. K. Cain "Danny Cain" (Morepth, Northumberland. UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Three Most Important Lessons You've Never Been Taught: MoneySavingExpert.Com (Paperback)
I read this book and it is simple to understand.
If you want to save money then this book is a good investment.
The author is an expert in the financial world and gives sound advice.

I'm glad i bought this book. Even friends at work have borrowed my book and started to save money!!!!!!!!!!

Since I bought this book, Ive saved over 1200 by altering my spending, changing insurance, energy suppliers, credit card companies etc;

This book gives all the advice needed to save YOU money!

The advice is simple to understand and put into practise.

With the credit crunch, this book is a MUST BUY IF YOU WANT TO SAVE MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Save Money, 19 Dec 2009
This review is from: The Three Most Important Lessons You've Never Been Taught: MoneySavingExpert.Com (Paperback)
This is a book that really will save you a bundle, All Martins books I have Bought have saved a fair bit of Dosh, much research goes into them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab read, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I lone this book it gave me so many ideas on how to plan my money.It also explained in simple terms what I didn't know about interest rates etc...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars True, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Three Most Important Lessons You've Never Been Taught: MoneySavingExpert.Com (Paperback)
Yes, it is true. UK is run by a few multimillionaires who bacame ones when they set up charities i.e. housing associations, public transport for private profit which tickest are the most expensive in the world...great Teacher of Truth Mr Martin Lewis. www.best1solution.com
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Three Most Important Lessons You've Never Been Taught: MoneySavingExpert.Com
4.92
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews