Customer Reviews


89 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


88 of 90 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Become a London-bore!
This is an excellent 'by the bed' book for dipping in and out of. Each section has a generous selection of interesting gems and more bizarre nuggets about the capital that will make any reader an instant London Bore or a valued member of any pub-quiz team (admittedly only for the London questions!). Certainly a book worth having even if you don't have a huge thirst for...
Published on 29 April 2008 by Nicholas A. Robson

versus
25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, but let down by a few errors
I really enjoyed this, and came away with a renewed appreciation of London. It has made a wonderful gift. The illustrations are really beautiful and refreshingly unfaddish - the format is attractive and timeless.

I must have received an early edition - there were a few layout and formatting errors, but it is the very few factual errors which could have actually...
Published on 25 Oct. 2009 by C. Young


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I never knew this about London, 29 Oct. 2011
This review is from: I Never Knew That About London (Hardcover)
I have lived overseas for many years and now, back in London, am trying to discover or re-discover.

When I saw this book on your site I was quite excited and thought that it might be a good source of the unknown.

The book arrived yesterday and i have to say how disappointed I am. Apart from the odd fact, I feel that it is a very light weight book with much of the contents being known and presented in a number of other publications.

So, disappointed I am and I will probably give the book to someone as a present and hope they gain more from it than I was able to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I NEVER KNEW THAT ABOUT LONDON, 27 Mar. 2011
This review is from: I Never Knew That About London (Hardcover)
I found the book extremely interesting, it gives a fantastic insight into London life in the early days.It covers every aspect of the social and working live of the working classes whilst also imparting valuable historic facts on the ruling classes plus making you aware of the superb architects the nation was blessed with during those early years.
It is a reference book that you can continually refer to and if like me you will want to
visit some of the these old streets and buildings hither to unknown to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased with my purchase, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Never Knew That About London (Hardcover)
Very pleased with my purchase. Thanks very much for quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Never Knew That About London (Hardcover)
A gift for my London fanatic Wife who absolutely loved this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Never Knew That About London (Hardcover)
Interesting. Learned some things I never knew about London.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Never Knew That About London (Hardcover)
Excellent product. Would highly recommend this seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars book, 12 Oct. 2014
This review is from: I Never Knew That About London (Hardcover)
This book is of good quality and very useful.TNX
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 17 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Never Knew That About London (Hardcover)
I love london which is why I bought the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Never Knew That About London (Hardcover)
it is a good book to know more about London.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I assume he liked it., 19 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Never Knew That About London (Hardcover)
This was a gift, I assume he liked it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

I Never Knew That About London
I Never Knew That About London by Christopher Winn (Hardcover - 4 Oct. 2007)
£8.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews