Customer Reviews


390 Reviews
5 star:
 (249)
4 star:
 (98)
3 star:
 (32)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Arry at his best
Great book and when reading you can imagine every word coming right from Arry's mouth.

Not to be missed and a real insight into his life and the changing world of football management.
Published 8 months ago by David Miles

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars 'we was robbed'
Felt after i'd read this book that i hadn't had all the story.......warts n all although the chapter concerning West Hams treatment of the legend Bobby Moore was a great read but to be honest i found the book lacklustre in parts although very readable in parts it was never a book i didn't want to put down like some books i've read in the past, i'm a huge admirer of Harry...
Published 1 month ago by foogster


‹ Previous | 129 30 3139 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hubby's Christmas Pressie, 28 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Always Managing: My Autobiography (Hardcover)
This book was bought for one of hubby's Christmas presents as he likes Harry and Tottenham. So it hasn't been opened yet (and its of no interest to me to dip into!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solved many of my Christmas Present problems!!, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Always Managing: My Autobiography (Hardcover)
I bought four copies of this book for various people at Christmas including my husband. I hope they enjoy, not a footie fan myself but always liked Harry Rednapp so as far as I'm concerned it is a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars vastly entertaining, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Always Managing: My Autobiography (Hardcover)
full of interesting anecdotes. He comes across as an exceptional bloke but grounded. He gives a valuable insight into how football was and how it is in the modern era.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb book, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I`va always been a fan and I am even more so now. As a Scotsman I was so relieved he didn't`t get the England job as like a lot of my fellow countrymen we believe he could take your current England squad and win the world cup. If he had been given the job and won that cup do I think that I could have forgiven him. Definitely as there is only one Harry Rednapp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Always Managing: My Autobiography (Hardcover)
Cracking book so far.
Harry has been there and done it all so it's great to get a better insight into his days at West Ham as a youngster and the likes of Sir Bobby Moore (a 'sir' is what he should be at least). I highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What my Dad asked for - happy xmas Dad!, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Always Managing: My Autobiography (Hardcover)
This was on my Dad's wish list for Xmas and it was easy to find and order, excellent value for money - my Dad will love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Harry Redknapp - My Autobiography, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent book on the football and managing career of Harry Redknapp which I found most interesting. I would recommend this book to anyone with an interest in football.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Harry Redknapps bookcccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Always Managing: My Autobiography (Hardcover)
A well written book jam packed with interesting facts explained in detail. If you didn't understand the game of football you would do after reading this book. It gives an interesting insight into Mr Redknapp, his busy life and caring nature. His description of his career is wonderful.
I thoroughly enjoyed this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 3 Nov 2013
What a great read I've not been able to put this book down since getting it. The story is told like harry is speaking himself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Always had a soft spot for Harry, having lived in and followed AFC Bournemouth. Enjoyed reading about his life as footballer and manager.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 129 30 3139 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Always Managing: My Autobiography
Always Managing: My Autobiography by Harry Redknapp (Hardcover - 10 Oct 2013)
£9.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews