Customer Reviews


452 Reviews
5 star:
 (288)
4 star:
 (118)
3 star:
 (33)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book by the Man Who Should be Englands Manager
Read it in 3 days on Holiday !
Funny and a great read and sad about Bobby Moore what a waste of experience.
Great insight in to Football.
Get it you will love it
Published 12 months ago by Azure

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 'we was robbed'
Felt after i'd read this book that i hadn't had all the story.......warts n all although the chapter concerning West Hams treatment of the legend Bobby Moore was a great read but to be honest i found the book lacklustre in parts although very readable in parts it was never a book i didn't want to put down like some books i've read in the past, i'm a huge admirer of Harry...
Published 4 months ago by foogster


‹ Previous | 126 27 2846 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 30 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good read, worth reading if your a footy fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 26 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Always Managing: My Autobiography (Hardcover)
Very interesting book on the football scene
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent read, "you know what i, 29 Oct 2014
By 
P. May "welshman57" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Always Managing: My Autobiography (Hardcover)
excellent read ,"you know what i mean
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Written in typical "Arry" speak.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 29 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good insight to pro football, good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 49 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pure Fiction, 17 Oct 2013
By 
J Wragg (Portsmouth, England) - See all my reviews
The Millwall story about Merson's cash in his tracksuit - he wore a suit that day (pictures circulating online). Add to this his claims that he never knew player's wages yet goes public with the £5k figure for Merson.

The texts from England players - 1. Gerrard denies this 2. He claimed in court he could not use a phone to text.

The Ian Wright in his car story - Read Football 365 for the real story i.e. Wright had already been at Palace for a few years!

His "sacking" from Portsmouth - he resigned as per his own media claims.

His ability to write a book - claimed in court he wrote like a 2 year old.

Put this in the fiction department and you'll have a good yarn. His many media and court appearances prove that many of his claims/stories are contradicted by himself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb book very open and honest, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very open and honest book , great insight into the world of professional football through a lot of years and a lot if changes -excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars he really enjoyed, 4 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Always Managing: My Autobiography (Hardcover)
bought for hubby, he really enjoyed it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Dec 2014
By 
Mr. Philip P. Brown (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A superb read from a top quality man!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 30 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Always Managing: My Autobiography (Hardcover)
loved reading it have read it twice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 126 27 2846 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Always Managing: My Autobiography
Always Managing: My Autobiography by Harry Redknapp (Hardcover - 10 Oct 2013)
£10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews