Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great back up
ths is a great handy sized back up / reminder of the full sized version. good to have as a reference to save time leafing through the full sized version.
Published on 1 May 2009 by C. Phipps

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Contradicting advice, but structured well
I bought this book to learn how to read my baby's body language better and learn what each cry means. In that respect I wasn't disappointed.
But TH insists, just like Gina Ford, to keep baby on breast for this much amount of time (no more than 45 min), when every breastfeeding mother knows it doesn't work like that. And, while "booby mafia" make it sound like...
Published 23 months ago by Crista


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great back up, 1 May 2009
By 
C. Phipps "phipps urch" (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Top Tips from the Baby Whisperer: Secrets to Calm, Connect and Communicate with your Baby (Paperback)
ths is a great handy sized back up / reminder of the full sized version. good to have as a reference to save time leafing through the full sized version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Contradicting advice, but structured well, 18 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Tips from the Baby Whisperer: Secrets to Calm, Connect and Communicate with your Baby (Paperback)
I bought this book to learn how to read my baby's body language better and learn what each cry means. In that respect I wasn't disappointed.
But TH insists, just like Gina Ford, to keep baby on breast for this much amount of time (no more than 45 min), when every breastfeeding mother knows it doesn't work like that. And, while "booby mafia" make it sound like you're condemning your child to a lifetime of illnesses and stupidity if you dare to give even one bottle of formula, TH makes it sound like bottle is best. Maybe because breastfed babies sometimes just don't play ball and it's easier to get a baby into a routine if bottle-fed, especially formula-fed, so her routine works better with those? (just saying).
She also says she does not advocate leaving a baby crying for long, but describes in detail how a baby cries herself to sleep, demonstrating she's observed it and done it loads of times. And this under the title "don't cave in". And somehow it's Gina Ford who got the reputation of using controlled crying, when this NEVER comes up in her books.
But, this little book is structured well and easy to read, her routine does not watch the clock, but follows baby's lead somewhat and there are good tips on when to get babies ready for sleep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy for tips, 20 Sept. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Tips from the Baby Whisperer: Secrets to Calm, Connect and Communicate with your Baby (Paperback)
I bought this book when I was having a few sleeping routine difficulties with my son. The tips included didnt resolve the situation but did help, I learned a few bits from it. Wish I had found this when I was still pregnant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Baby Whisperer, 15 July 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Tips from the Baby Whisperer: Secrets to Calm, Connect and Communicate with your Baby (Paperback)
Handy pocket-sized little book containing all the usefil tips combined from Tracy Hogg's other books. Lot's useful information for new parents that you perhaps might not find elsewhere. Keep it by your bedside or in your handbag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth buying, 16 July 2009
By 
AJ Binns - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Top Tips from the Baby Whisperer: Secrets to Calm, Connect and Communicate with your Baby (Paperback)
I was so impressed with the baby whisperer book, that I thought this would be just as good, however it is exactly the same as the blue book, just a condensed version. The wording is identical. It is good to pop in your handbag and does contain a reference section and charts without the detail of the first book. I thought I was getting something new and it turns out it's the same old stuff just with a different cover. Very dissappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great wee book for first time parents, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Tips from the Baby Whisperer: Secrets to Calm, Connect and Communicate with your Baby (Paperback)
Handy, practical hints and tips. Great for first time parents. Nice readable size as well, fits well into my changing bag to read a few pages while out and about with the wee one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to read, 28 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy to read, some nice gentle advice. However like many baby books you need to decide how and what parts of the book are helpful to you and your baby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good book!!!, 27 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The best books ever : The Baby Whisperer... I wold recommend all mums to have them they help a lot !!! Best bys ever!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars quite good, 2 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Top Tips from the Baby Whisperer: Secrets to Calm, Connect and Communicate with your Baby (Paperback)
I have put a few things in the practice from this book and there's a lot of good info, I would recommend to a friend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic book full of top tips, 10 Oct. 2009
By 
Mrs. C. Banton-forbes "Clairsey" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Top Tips from the Baby Whisperer: Secrets to Calm, Connect and Communicate with your Baby (Paperback)
This book is a real help to first time mums. I would definately reccommend it. Full of tips it is a must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews