Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars12
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 May 2010
My copy of this book is absolutely bristling with post-it tags, identifying parts ot the text that are particularly interesting to me or fit my situation. I find the book challenging, reassuring, and extrememly informative.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
My husband and I are separating after 13 years and I am reading this book to find out the best way to deal with telling my children! It gives some great advice and is very helpful! Our counsellor recommended it and uses it in her sessions! Invaluable!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2011
I bought this book as things were getting very tricky after my seperation and it was clear I was going to have to handle on my own telling the children that their father was not coming back. The book was really useful in helping me to consider the right things to say to the children to get them to start talking and express their feelings - and also me coming to terms with mine. Would recommend to anyone - just buy it a lot earlier than I did. Help Your Children Cope With Your Divorce: A Relate Guide
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2011
This book is very helpful in helping to prevent unneccesary extra trauma to children whose parents are going through divorce. Helpful advice and encouragement given.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
Let's face it, kids are the most important thing when going through a divorce and when mine/I was struggling a psychologist recommended this book. It was a real help and I highly recommend. For a lighter read on how to deal with children post divorce take a look at Now is our Time. It's fiction, yes, but very real and made me realise there is light at the end of the tunnel.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2014
Very informative and helpful with a very comprehensive list of additional readings, sources and contacts. I bought a copy for my ex to read as well.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2013
This was a really helpful guide and gave me lots of reassurance when my confidence was at an all time low.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
This book is very easy to read and to understand. Real examples are very helpful. Simple to dip in and out of the book for the relevant areas.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2015
Very easy and well explain to navigate these difficult times, although, a lot of the things explain we have done them but help to focus in different age needs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2015
Good, handy tips for anyone going through this. Helps understand the child, the ex and yourself a bit better
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)