Customer Reviews


81 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


144 of 150 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Martin Lewis and Old Style tips are fab!
I love the whole ethos of Martin Lewis' moneysaving website and have both copies of his previous books which focus on consumer advice to make your money go further.

This book concentrates on going back to basics and looks at domestic matters including advice on cleaning your home the old-fashioned way and feeding the family like royalty on a peasant's...
Published on 9 Oct. 2006 by Book Worm

versus
28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful for the retired etc
I found this book had helpful tips for saving money in an old fashioned way however a lot of them ie baking your own bread etc are very time consuming. I was slightly dissapointed with the book as i felt it would incorporate more modern fresh thinking ideas however i would still recommend the book and feel that if you have the time you can make substantial savings
Published on 2 Mar. 2008 by buttons3563


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very helpful little book one of my best investments
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thrifty ways, 26 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thrifty Ways For Modern Days (Paperback)
Full of good ideas for cutting costs .worth reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book, 20 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Thrifty Ways For Modern Days (Paperback)
I'd been looking for a book full of ideas to save money and got exactly what I was looking for in this book. Great buy. Definitely reccommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Thrifty Ways For Modern Days (Paperback)
I am very pleased with my purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 31 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thrifty Ways For Modern Days (Paperback)
arrived safely and quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Thrifty Ways For Modern Days (Paperback)
Great bought a bundle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the Money, 1 Sept. 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thrifty Ways For Modern Days (Paperback)
You maybe wondering if you'd be better of not buying this book and saving the money but it's full of hints and tips that will help you get your money back and more.Not for spendaholics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great wee book, 20 Jun. 2009
By 
Christine Doherty (N Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Thrifty Ways For Modern Days (Paperback)
Loved this book, loads of great tips some of which I have tried and they do work. Looking forward to a new way of doing things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super scripting tips, 12 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very informative, clear, concise and easy to read. I'm about to embark on being a full-time mum, and so we will be living on one salary - this book is full of all I need to know to give me a good head start on saving money :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An excellent........................., 18 July 2013
This review is from: Thrifty Ways For Modern Days (Paperback)
Didn't quite know what to expect when I ordered this. Yet again another excellent money spinner from the multi-millionaire Martin Lewis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Thrifty Ways For Modern Days
Thrifty Ways For Modern Days by Martin Lewis (Paperback - 14 Dec. 2006)
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews