Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful & Handy
A useful "top tip" book for easy reference: a summary of more in-depth books by Gina Ford, I find it useful for parents who are confident already and just need a little hint now and then. For more in-depth advice, refer to the full-length books. Don't get both! You will find this repeats much of what you read in the other books: so decide beforehand, if you need a full...
Published on 29 Jan 2009 by Silvia Barettini

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Small!
This book has some helpful information but is much smaller than I thought it would be! It would be better if it was expanded a little.
Published 4 months ago by JB


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful & Handy, 29 Jan 2009
By 
Silvia Barettini (Como, Italy) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gina Ford's Top Tips For Contented Babies & Toddlers (Paperback)
A useful "top tip" book for easy reference: a summary of more in-depth books by Gina Ford, I find it useful for parents who are confident already and just need a little hint now and then. For more in-depth advice, refer to the full-length books. Don't get both! You will find this repeats much of what you read in the other books: so decide beforehand, if you need a full blast course on mothering, or just a quick reference guide
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good advice, 17 Nov 2008
By 
Jane Fahey "jafah" (newcastle, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gina Ford's Top Tips For Contented Babies & Toddlers (Paperback)
much less strict and bossy then some of her other books. a collection of tips and information. useful if like me you wonder if you are doing it right. i still ignore the stuff that doesn't work for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Small!, 20 Dec 2013
This review is from: Gina Ford's Top Tips For Contented Babies & Toddlers (Paperback)
This book has some helpful information but is much smaller than I thought it would be! It would be better if it was expanded a little.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have!, 5 April 2009
By 
A. M. Joaquim "AMJ" (The Netherlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gina Ford's Top Tips For Contented Babies & Toddlers (Paperback)
I got this book free in one of the monthly parenting magazines and it was a life saver! I have a 12 week old baby girl (my first baby) and the tips in this book worked wonders! After reading it I was finally able to get my baby into a routine and I have to say the sleeping goes well! That can also be because of my baby but I reckon the book also played a part! As a first time Mom you have so many questions and this book answered alot of them for me! I have since bought this book for 3 friends who are expecting there 1st baby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars gina ford, 30 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gina Ford's Top Tips For Contented Babies & Toddlers (Paperback)
excellent for a new nana to revisit what to do weening her baby grandson. We like to keep up and also seee that what we have always done still stands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stressd Out Mummy, 8 Aug 2006
This is hard to follow and I have not had any success using these methods
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa68daf90)

This product

Gina Ford's Top Tips For Contented Babies & Toddlers
Gina Ford's Top Tips For Contented Babies & Toddlers by Gina Ford (Paperback - 6 April 2006)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews