Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A book about the most evil stepmother from hell who is now out of jail
This book is about one of the most evil women in the world who succeeded in making her stepdaughter's life an absolute hell (to think that she was only sentenced to two years in prison for the torture she inflicted on a young child makes my blood boil). Donna's biological father was absolutely useless in defending his daughter and deserves to rot in hell alongside his...
Published on 12 July 2008 by J. Kisseih

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Alright
I can't say I enjoyed this book, considering the subject matter, however it was a reasonable read. Not the best I've read in the genre but not the worse either.
Published 9 months ago by S J Bull


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A book about the most evil stepmother from hell who is now out of jail, 12 July 2008
By 
J. Kisseih (Surrey, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Step Child: A true story of a broken childhood (Paperback)
This book is about one of the most evil women in the world who succeeded in making her stepdaughter's life an absolute hell (to think that she was only sentenced to two years in prison for the torture she inflicted on a young child makes my blood boil). Donna's biological father was absolutely useless in defending his daughter and deserves to rot in hell alongside his evil wife. However Donna overcame the wickedness of her stepmother and became a successful person in her own right Donna - I wish you all the best for the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The step child, 28 May 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Step Child: A true story of a broken childhood (Paperback)
This book was a sad and true account suffered by this little girl.A little girl whom like the rest of us just wanted to be loved.I read this book within 4 days,but this made me weep.This lady whom suffered at the hands of her so called stepmother as put her childhood into this book.It makes one think why we read these books of abuse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Refreshing, 29 Dec 2007
This review is from: The Step Child: A true story of a broken childhood (Paperback)
After reading well over 100 books on true stories, i've come across my fair share of abuse tales and this is up there with the best of them. Not only does Donna give you insight into the horrific childhood she endured but unlike most other books, goes on to demonstrate how abused children do not have to repeat the cycle and how it becomes possible to conquer the abuser in more ways than imaginable. To have Donna's life story told to the point of taking Helen (the abuser) to court and winning to the life she has created very successfully for herself is truely inspiring.
This is a book that is easy to read, well written and a must for anyone who simply loves to read. I just look forward to the next chapter of Donna's life and hope she once again has the patience to put her life onto paper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Donna Ford: The Step Child, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have read many stories of child abuse in the hope of just one of the abusers would explain why they think they have the right to abuse our beautiful innocent children. why they never ever say sorry. not once has any of these monsters ever explained why or apologised for there evil actions. What a very very brave lady Donna Ford is for telling her story. I have the up most respect for her. xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Alright, 4 Mar 2014
I can't say I enjoyed this book, considering the subject matter, however it was a reasonable read. Not the best I've read in the genre but not the worse either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 21 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Step Child: A true story of a broken childhood (Paperback)
Very sad story, makes me feel so lucky to have had a very happy childhood.I don't know why adult could treat any child like that
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Warming but good, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Step Child: A true story of a broken childhood (Paperback)
i felt for donna and thought there was no hope for her throughout the book but glad she got justice in the end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars the step child, 2 May 2013
This review is from: The Step Child: A true story of a broken childhood (Paperback)
When i started reading this book i was totally captured, the story is so terrible that i read on But i found myself sliding down the pages as the author kept going on and on about her feelings which i found boring. I wanted to read the facts and get on with the story. It was terrible what happend but the book could have been about 40 pages shorter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A sad story..., 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Step Child: A true story of a broken childhood (Paperback)
Bought this after it was recommened, a very sad story, it arrived on time and was packaged well, read during a night shift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The step child, 20 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a very hard book to read but as a young mum of 3 wonderful boys I could never contemplate miss treating them. It's upsetting what goes on in the world. Donna I hope the rest of your life brings you much joy and happiness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Step Child: A true story of a broken childhood
The Step Child: A true story of a broken childhood by Linda Watson-Brown (Paperback - 6 Sep 2007)
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews