Customer Reviews


572 Reviews
5 star:
 (434)
4 star:
 (83)
3 star:
 (34)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


139 of 144 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This could change your whole outlook on life
Have you ever met someone that immediately made you feel at ease? Have you ever met someone who seems so pleasant and makes you genuinely feel good about yourself? Or someone that makes you feel inspired? Or someone who gives you confidence?
We probably all have at one time or another; and they've probably read this book! The easy-going, anecdotal style enables the...
Published on 31 Jan. 2001

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good
This is pretty good however the style of the writing feels very dated and I can imagine many people would not get full value from the text as it is now. It's a shame the book hasn't been updated into an improved format.
Published on 20 Aug. 2011 by Trees


‹ Previous | 138 39 4058 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars One of the greatest books I have ever read. Highly recommended!!, 1 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Win Friends and Influence People (Paperback)
One of the greatest books I have ever read. Priceless book. Highly recommended to everyone. I will be using it all my life!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One for bookshelf forever, 4 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Win Friends and Influence People (Paperback)
This is a must have read on anyone's bookshelf. Enlightening and inspiring and applicable even if it's from years gone by.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting read, 9 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Win Friends and Influence People (Paperback)
interesting book, provides useful information on how to act in life. Great read, would highly recommend people to read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A World Full Of People, 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent read so far, 3/4 way through. This is a must read book if you want to improve your social life & people skills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Thought provoking, 3 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good read, read my friends and had to have my own copy. When you read it it makes sense and Dale is quite inspirational.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent...., 25 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Win Friends and Influence People (Paperback)
This book is excellent... I am please I finally bought it after years of everybody telling me how useful it would be....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A classic, 22 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Win Friends and Influence People (Paperback)
I read this book as a teenager (many moons ago) and it was fun to revisit Dale Carnegie's advice, still relevant today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the art, 13 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Win Friends and Influence People (Paperback)
Love the book. A great read for anyone who wants to undertand the art of confidence and then perseverance in this world
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book., 3 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Win Friends and Influence People (Paperback)
One of the better business & communication books I have read. The language is simple, but it's worth reading for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars should be taught in schools, 3 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Win Friends and Influence People (Paperback)
The title makes this book sound a bit sleazy. It should just be called "how to behave like a decent person".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 138 39 4058 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How to Win Friends and Influence People
How to Win Friends and Influence People by Dale Carnegie (Paperback - 6 April 2006)
£6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews