Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

51 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Bach Remedies Workbook, 8 Sep 2002
By 
Having only discovered Bach Flower remedies a few months ago, I was in need of a book that would not only clearly explain the uses of all 38 remedies but would also make it interesting along the way. Afterall, I'm not a professional reading this for my job, I'm a wife reading it out of interest. It turned out that The Bach Remedy Workbook is the perfect book for people like me.
It's very well written, with a friendly 'voice' all the way through. The exercises make you think in a practical way about using the Remedies and clear up any ambiguity when you have two very similar situations. The illustrations and background information about Dr Bach also lend a sense of variety to keep you interested all the way through.
Where some books have left me mildly puzzled, this book instilled me with the confidence that I'm making the right choices for my own healthy outlook and that of my family too. It's an excellent place to start.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars There are workbooks, and there's this workbook, 5 Feb 2008
By 
L. Perry (Lydbrook, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Bach Remedies Workbook (Paperback)
This is the only self-teach course that I have ever successfully completed! If you tend to get distracted or diverted, then this is a workbook for you.
Other reviewers are absolutely right about the user-friendliness of this book, and the author consistently keeps his learners' attention while instilling the principles by using sufficiently small chunks of information that can be absorbed relatively easily.
This text is a comprehensive foundation, and if you decide that you want to know more, then it will give you confidence to read further or join a classroom taught course.
After a number of years of using the remedies and as a registered Bach Flower Remedy Practitioner, I have a number of Bach Flower texts on my book shelf, and I still refer to this book time and agan ...... this book is worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


63 of 64 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best book on the subject I have read, 9 Nov 2000
By A Customer
I work professionally with Bach flower remedies and so I read a lot of books on the subject to keep up to date with what is happening. This is the best book I've read on the subject so far. What is great about this book is that it doesn't just list remedies, it actually makes you use them, and also goes into the philosophy behind their use, but in a direct and easy way. A friend of mind is using this book to help her complete a distance learning course run by the Bach Centre, but to my mind you can learn all you need from this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful and well written, 25 April 2007
This review is from: The Bach Remedies Workbook (Paperback)
This is one of the books given to students who take the Bach Flower Remedy course at Mount Vernon, and Stefan Ball is a Trustee at the centre.

It is very easy to use, by the time you have finished the book you should have a good understanding of how to recognise emotions and which remedies work well in a given situation. The process is not as obvious as you might think but this helps you to tell the subtle differences between remedies, and also how to use them together. The hardest part is being honest with yourself and your patients about what emotions trouble us!

If you just want to use the remedies at home for family, friends and your pets then this will be a great guide for you.

I am a Bach Flower Remedy Practitioner and completed the course through Mount Vernon because I wanted to keep close to the principles which inspired Dr Bach to create the remedies. As the remdies become better known there have surfaced several versions of so called Bach remedies, which are not and do not keep to his philosophy. This book explains how Dr Bach found a complete system which needs no supplemntation or update, and which is individually prescribed to each person, not sold as an all round cure for 'anger', 'fatigue' etc.

If you want to be able to legally prescribe for patients then I recommend you contact Mount Vernon for one of their courses, but this book will give you a good start for home use. And it is fun to use too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bach Workbook, 1 Aug 2010
By 
Lucy White "Luce1973" (Somerset, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bach Remedies Workbook (Paperback)
For people interested in Bach Flower remedies this is something you need to get!! Its very easy to read and use, with tests all the way through to keep it going in. This is a required text book for anyone actually wanting to start studying the remedies through the Bach Centre, so definately worth getting if only to see if you still want to pay the course fees! I've already made up 2 remedies for people, and the one for fear of heights got my friend through a car journey through the Alps!!! AMAZING stuff, and great book for beginners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A First Class Book, 17 Mar 2011
This review is from: The Bach Remedies Workbook (Paperback)
This is one of the very best books I have read on the Bach Flower Remedies. It does what it says on the tin. The author gives a very effective tutorial in simple terms utilising quizzes, excercises & games. Of value to the rank beginner through to the regular practitioner, it covers everything one needs to know to cultivate a sound understanding of this wonderful system of healing. The author, Stefan Ball, has produced a little masterpiece. Buy it! You won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The beginners handbook, 18 Jan 2011
This review is from: The Bach Remedies Workbook (Paperback)
If you are a beginner with Bach Flower Remedies this is the book for you, it methodically goes through all the remedies giving you examples and excercies so you can really learn the remedies at home. Also useful if you have been using the remedies for a while, and want to revise the less used remedies, or if you just want to check if you have the right remedy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 6 July 2012
By 
julie58 (Fareham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bach Remedies Workbook (Paperback)
If you're interested in learning more about Bach flower remedies, this is the book to get. Stefan Ball has worked at the Bach Centre for many years and has a wealth of knowledge about the remedies and how they can help us.

I recommend this workbook 100%
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good workbook, 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bach Remedies Workbook (Paperback)
A good workbook for anybody interested in learning about Bach Flower Remedies.
Clearly written in black and white as a seven-day course with information on Dr. Bach and his system.
Each section is set out with information, projects and quizzes. With advice on choosing and using the remedies and where to learn more.
I love this book and will be using it for a long time. It would also be useful for anybody looking for information on a complimentary way of treating emotional problems that lead to other health problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bach flower remedies workbook, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bach Remedies Workbook (Paperback)
I found this an invaluable tool as an aid to remembering the various clinical pictures and the relevant Bach flowere remedies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Bach Remedies Workbook
The Bach Remedies Workbook by Stefan Ball (Paperback - 14 July 2005)
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews