Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - very comprehensive, logical and easy to digest
I am a pet sitter, and Reiki therapist working primarily with animals, and only had a very limited knowledge of the Bach Flower Remedies. I was interested to learn how some of my more challenging charges might be further helped by the Bach remedies.

The book was really easy to read and very logical, especially for a novice, like me. I found I was able to...
Published on 13 April 2009 by J. Davies

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not that great
It's fairly clear the authors aren't animal people. I much prefer the one by Helen Graham and Gregory Vlamis.
Published on 5 May 2010 by Indigo


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - very comprehensive, logical and easy to digest, 13 April 2009
By 
J. Davies "Jean - Whiskers Pet Care" (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bach Flower Remedies For Animals (Paperback)
I am a pet sitter, and Reiki therapist working primarily with animals, and only had a very limited knowledge of the Bach Flower Remedies. I was interested to learn how some of my more challenging charges might be further helped by the Bach remedies.

The book was really easy to read and very logical, especially for a novice, like me. I found I was able to think about some of the animals I look after and work out what would be best for them, including my own cat. As well as details on all 38 remedies and how they apply to animals, there were also some useful sections on animal behaviour (essential, so that we don't mix up human emotions with animal ones), and a number of case studies that helped you to see the decision making that people applied when treating animals with difficulties.

It's a work of reference I will be using very regularly from now on. Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not that great, 5 May 2010
It's fairly clear the authors aren't animal people. I much prefer the one by Helen Graham and Gregory Vlamis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars its okay, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bach Flower Remedies For Animals (Paperback)
Not as informative as I had hoped but ive kept it anyway. There may be something I can glean from it in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bach Flower Remedies For Animals (Paperback)
This is a really good and informative book. I have done Bach Flower training levels for humans but wanted a book just for my animals.It is a lovely book with good information on animal behaviour and how the remedies work.
The book is easy to read and full of information, very good for people to do not know much about the remedies but also good for experenced flower practicioners.I would recomend this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very helpful, 11 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bach Flower Remedies For Animals (Paperback)
enjoyed the book and found it very helpful and interesting. The information given is well set out, easily understood and allready proving useful. The index helps you to reach solutions to problems from various angles. There are enough anecdotes and pictures to prevent the book being a heavy read. I would recomend this publication to both beginners and those more experienced in the use of complementary medicine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars for dog lovers and carers, 4 Jan 2010
By 
A. Roffe "erin" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bach Flower Remedies For Animals (Paperback)
i enjoyed this very much am always looking for ways to enhance my dogs lives , have used these remedies for my self , didn't realise until i read this book that the remedies could also apply to making a dogs life easier
]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars bach flower remedies for animals, 20 Mar 2009
By 
I feel this is a book for practitioners who know how to use different remedies together
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A thorough book for both novices and those familiar with remedies for people, 10 May 2009
By 
woolyPULI (Bonnie Scotland) - See all my reviews
A very well thought out and laid out book a must for anyone wishing to explore the use of Bach Remedies for animals, clear and easy to follow this book will be revisited time and again as I learn more about these remedies and their uses
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bach Flower Remedies For Animals
Bach Flower Remedies For Animals by Judy Howard (Paperback - 14 July 2005)
10.28
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews