Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab pressie for a newly retired Dad!
This book was a fab pressie for a newly retired Dad! Though I think I should have censored a few of the more dangerous bits according to a bemused Mum! Great fun for the little kid left in a Grandad, just dont let him show the granchildren too many little tricks!
Published on 12 Feb 2009 by Mamma T

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not much detail
A little disapointing, not much new, items simplistic and not what expected from the right up.
Published on 28 Jun 2009 by Norbert


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab pressie for a newly retired Dad!, 12 Feb 2009
This review is from: 101 Things To Do In A Shed (Hardcover)
This book was a fab pressie for a newly retired Dad! Though I think I should have censored a few of the more dangerous bits according to a bemused Mum! Great fun for the little kid left in a Grandad, just dont let him show the granchildren too many little tricks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not much detail, 28 Jun 2009
This review is from: 101 Things To Do In A Shed (Hardcover)
A little disapointing, not much new, items simplistic and not what expected from the right up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Father & Son, 26 Aug 2009
By 
This review is from: 101 Things To Do In A Shed (Hardcover)
This book contains great things for me and my boy to do together when he gets older, hes only 12 weeks old so I've got plenty of time to practice and make myself look really good when it comes to showing him 'How it's done'!
Great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 31 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Things To Do In A Shed (Hardcover)
I ordered this for my brother inlaw, believing it to be for adults. I was extremely disappointed to find it was aimed more at children. The title is misleading as I believe it should have the added words "for children", with the proviso that they are supervised by an adult. I have therefore wasted my money on an item I will now be donating to charity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


56 of 67 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars damn good, 15 Jan 2006
This review is from: 101 Things To Do In A Shed (Hardcover)
i dont normally read books but i got this for christmas and i couldnt put it down, now i plan to get a shed for my birthday and live in it
get it
get it now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ready sheddy go!, 3 Jan 2010
By 
This review is from: 101 Things To Do In A Shed (Hardcover)
Decent enough idea for a book, but what bloke actually needs telling what to do in his own shed? Does Mr Beattie think he's the authority on shed entertainment or summink? Prrf, just wait till he see's my scale model of the Angel of the North made entirely from chicken droppings, that'll get him thinking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 101 Things To Do In a Shed, 13 Oct 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Things To Do In A Shed (Hardcover)
Bought this as a gift and am very happy with it, might even get it for myself. There are 6 sections in the book: Making Models, Hand Tool Techniques, Science Experiments, Tricks and Games, Weekend Projects & How Things Work. It shows you how to make things like chessboards, box kite, ship in a bottle, picture frames, dog kennel, piggy bank, cotton-reel car. It takes you through things like safety, caring for tools, decorating wood, carving, how to make joints, useful knots. There are lots of illustrations that look like they're from the 1940's giving it a wonderful old fashioned look. Its quite easy to get lost in it looking at everything that you can make. A great gift for the shed head or model maker. Arrived within the estimated delivery date. All in all 5/5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Things To Do In A Shed (Hardcover)
All sorts to get you(r man) thinking! Have orderd a shed as a result and hoping for great creations to appear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas present for husband, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Things To Do In A Shed (Hardcover)
My husband likes the book. Many of the ideas are quite old fashioned but there are some useful tips in relation to making objects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 101 things to do in shed, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Things To Do In A Shed (Hardcover)
I bought this for a friend who is always in his shed ,He thought it was fantastic find out for your self..Buy now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

101 Things To Do In A Shed
101 Things To Do In A Shed by Rob Beattie (Hardcover - 3 Nov 2005)
7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews