Customer Reviews


167 Reviews
5 star:
 (106)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


62 of 64 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tips, Compassion, and Humor Help Keep Parents Sane!
I appreaciate the upbeat tone of this book. I admit that I get confused and overwhelmed sometimes with all the psycho-babble out there. After all, no one author has all the answers that work on every child all of the time. I found comfort in this easy read book knowing for sure that I am not the only parent that faces daily challeges from the kids that can simply drive me...
Published on 1 April 2003

versus
47 of 55 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A disappointing follow-up
Having used Dr.Green's other book "Babies" to help me survive the early months of fatherhood, I was hoping this one would prove just as useful in caring for my toddler. Unfortunately it isn't. Whereas the first book provided useful tips and techniques, this one is more conversational/anecdotal in tone - with hardly any practical tips. It's the equivalent of having a...
Published on 19 Mar 2007 by MancMan


‹ Previous | 114 15 16 17 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Toddler Taming: A parents' guide to the first four years: The World's Bestselling Parenting Guide (Paperback)
This is an excellent book, well written, witty and above all Dr. Green gives great advice to parents. I would highly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Didnt work for me and my 2 year old, 7 Dec 2011
By 
This review is from: New Toddler Taming: A parents' guide to the first four years: The World's Bestselling Parenting Guide (Paperback)
Sorry to say but as others have pointed out, this book isnt a one for all and all for one solution. It did not work for my 2 year old Daughter who has turned from a gem into . . . a very terrible two. The methods in this book are also jumbled so the direction of strategies to use when your child misbehaves are unclear. This book appears to be a little weak on strategies to cope with unruly children. Ive given 2 stars as the explanation of why toddlers behave the way they do is sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my bible!, 15 Sep 2008
By 
Mrs. J. Honeybunn "Sizlu" (Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: New Toddler Taming: A parents' guide to the first four years: The World's Bestselling Parenting Guide (Paperback)
What can I say .. I couldn't have got by without it! It was my bible and is again for our latest edition .. each one has different challenges! We're just investing in the next level, it will probably be my new bible for the next 7 years!

You MUST buy this book, don't hesitate ....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very little practical advice, 6 Aug 2009
By 
This review is from: New Toddler Taming: A parents' guide to the first four years: The World's Bestselling Parenting Guide (Paperback)
This book makes an interesting reading and helps you understand toddler's behavior better, but it contains almost no practical advice on how to actually deal with difficult behavior. I'd still recommend it as a general book on the topic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Toddler Taming: A parents' guide to the first four years: The World's Bestselling Parenting Guide (Paperback)
i received it n very good condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Toddler Taming: A parents' guide to the first four years: The World's Bestselling Parenting Guide (Paperback)
good product - quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is 2011..., 14 Feb 2011
This review is from: New Toddler Taming: A parents' guide to the first four years: The World's Bestselling Parenting Guide (Paperback)
I can honestly say that I'm utterly shocked with the positive reviews for this book.
In one section of this book Dr. Green suggests tying a rope to your childs door so it can only open a couple of inches. This is apparently to stop the child getting out of bed at night. My good God...is this even legal ...does this not constitute some type of child mistreatment?

The search continues for a book that can provide some positive practical advice on positive parenting...this certainly isnt it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Toddler Taming: A parents' guide to the first four years: The World's Bestselling Parenting Guide (Paperback)
Essential and it works
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars it just made me tired and I love to read, 29 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Toddler Taming: A parents' guide to the first four years: The World's Bestselling Parenting Guide (Paperback)
It's rubbish zzzz
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Got kids? Buy it, what have u got to lose?, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Toddler Taming: A parents' guide to the first four years: The World's Bestselling Parenting Guide (Paperback)
Really they should give these out with your new baby as you leave the hospital, all common sense really, but Dr Green has a really good way of getting the points across to you. Very funny too make all those niggling problems a thing of the past and you can move on to some other more exciting challenges with your little ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 114 15 16 17 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

New Toddler Taming: A parents' guide to the first four years: The World's Bestselling Parenting Guide
£12.08
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews