Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love the book
I have been a big fan of the River Cafe Cook Book Easy and this one is as good as the first one. I just love it because the recipes are simple and delicious. I'm not a great cook but with this book everything I tried turn out wonderful. I also bought Simple and Simply Delicious by Sylvie Rocher, which also also have simple recipe.
I definitely recommend those books!
Published on 12 Jun. 2005 by dereck70

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
bit to complicated
Published 2 months ago by H. Locke-wheaton


Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love the book, 12 Jun. 2005
This review is from: River Cafe Two Easy (Hardcover)
I have been a big fan of the River Cafe Cook Book Easy and this one is as good as the first one. I just love it because the recipes are simple and delicious. I'm not a great cook but with this book everything I tried turn out wonderful. I also bought Simple and Simply Delicious by Sylvie Rocher, which also also have simple recipe.
I definitely recommend those books!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A simply delicious book, 29 Dec. 2008
This review is from: River Cafe Two Easy (Hardcover)
I love this book. It is packed with flavours and textures and aromas that are a wondrous delight and you know you will enjoy. With a handful of exceptions, every recipe fits a single page and is accompanied by a full-page photo, that's a great help if it is new to you. The list of ingredients is clear. You will find dishes you know and some new challenges, I am sure, but all set out simply and straighforwardly. From starters, to fish, meat, game, plenty for vegetarians, through to dessert. Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great introduction to Italian cookery, 20 Jan. 2006
By 
MrShev "mrshev" (Gloucestershire, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: River Cafe Two Easy (Hardcover)
This is a book about ingredients rather than cooking. If you buy your oil from Carluccios and your antipasta from the deli counter at Fortnums then anyone you cook for will enjoy the food. Also, a lot of butter and oil is used in the recipes and in one particular recipe, using dried mushrooms, I had to quarter the amount of melted butter used lest I have a coronary on the spot (the result, however, was still divine).
However, there are some excellent things in here that make it worth buying and some of the pasta recipes are very simple to make and prepare and are delicious. The spagetti with fillet steak is awesome and the porcini mushroom penne is TO DIE FOR and I really mean that - but cut out that butter. Some of the deserts are well worth making as well and are all excellent. This is a great introduction to Italian cookery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good book, 2 July 2010
By 
E. Rice - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: River Cafe Two Easy (Hardcover)
This is a very good book. Have tried quite a few of the recipes and they've all been excellent.
Looks nice on the kitchen bookshelf as well :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 29 Jan. 2013
By 
This review is from: River Cafe Two Easy (Hardcover)
Great cookbook. Mind the quantities that are for 4 people sometimes more. But there is no indication of that.
Recipes are easy and tasty.
Go for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good purchase, 16 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: River Cafe Two Easy (Hardcover)
Product arrived as described and packaged well. Excellent condition and really saved money against buying this book "brand new". Recipes superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very special book of recepies, 21 July 2013
By 
Maria Stella T. Barros (Sao Paulo, SP Brazil) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: River Cafe Two Easy (Hardcover)
These recipies are gorgeous, we have already tried most of them. They are simple, ease to realize and realy delicious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CHRISTMAS PRESENT FOR SON-IN-LAW, 21 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: River Cafe Two Easy (Hardcover)
Chose it at son-in-law's request and he rates it very highly - am looking forward to invite to sample any time soon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Sept. 2014
This review is from: River Cafe Two Easy (Hardcover)
Really Italian food recipe
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 8 Mar. 2015
By 
H. Locke-wheaton (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: River Cafe Two Easy (Hardcover)
bit to complicated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

River Cafe Two Easy
River Cafe Two Easy by Ruth Rogers (Hardcover - 23 May 2005)
£18.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews