Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars131
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 December 2015
Brilliant book for dipping into.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2010
Stop reading this review now and just BUY THE BOOK!
Really, you won't regret it!
It's stuffed full of superbly witty quoteable quotes, which are ideal for dropping into emails, slotting into speeches or just reading and cheering yourself up. One word of warning though, if you pick it up and start browsing, you won't put it down for AGES ... a tad tricky to explain if you happen to have grabbed it for a bit of light toilet reading!
I stumbled across this book a few years ago whilst away on business and managed to embarrass myself by guffawing out loud whilst reading it in a restaurant and on a plane.
This book seems so spookily in tune with my sense of humour and draws on so many cultural references which are familiar to me that I reckon Rosemarie Jarski qualifies as a genius (or a stalker!!!)
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2013
These books were bought as a gift. I had made purchases of one of them before and was happy with it. It's good to laugh and the books make ideal presents.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2012
I first picked up this book in the waiting room of a London secondary school and was quite disappointed when the teacher I was visiting came to meet me! I would have happily stayed there all day, reading this book. A huge collection of witty sayings and quotes from the famous and the infamous. Excellent travel companion.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 February 2016
A nice little extra present
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2014
very good book, recommended
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2013
This is based on American humor. Some of the quotes are funny but you have to read it through. I can't say I am mad on it though. Its o.k.!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2015
Great thick book, love it!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
get used a lot, excellent
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2014
No additional comment.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)