Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


166 of 169 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The New High Protein Diet Cook Book
This is an excellent book full of delicious and simple recipes.It has helped me to lose nearly 2 stone and far more easily than any other diets that I have tried, because I have rarely felt hungry.
This book is nice and easy for the British market. Many of the books in this area are American, so you have to convert all the measurements which I find too much...
Published on 2 Jun 2003 by Lottie

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Low carb cooking
This book is fine, certainly plenty of recipes with the carb contents listed etc. Its all a bit of a boring read though!!! No pictures! I like pictures in my cookbooks!
Published 15 months ago by Hanny73


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

166 of 169 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The New High Protein Diet Cook Book, 2 Jun 2003
By 
Lottie (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The New High Protein Diet Cookbook: Fast, Delicious Recipes for Any High-protein or Low-carb Lifestyle (Paperback)
This is an excellent book full of delicious and simple recipes.It has helped me to lose nearly 2 stone and far more easily than any other diets that I have tried, because I have rarely felt hungry.
This book is nice and easy for the British market. Many of the books in this area are American, so you have to convert all the measurements which I find too much hassle.The ingredients are all found in our supermarkets
The meals are perfect for all the family (I just add rice etc for them)
It would however have been nice to have had a few pictures of the recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


100 of 105 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Diet? What diet?, 21 May 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: The New High Protein Diet Cookbook: Fast, Delicious Recipes for Any High-protein or Low-carb Lifestyle (Paperback)
I am always doubtful of cookbooks that don't have any pictures. Despite the fact that there's nothing to drool over when you've a spare moment, it's always nice to know what the end product should look like! However, I was so determined to succeed at this diet that I bought the book nonetheless. The book covers recipes for just about every eventuality from breakfast thru to vegetarian cookery. The recipes are almost ridculously easy to follow and the end results are fantastic. For example, the watercress soup is so delicious I'm in danger of existing on a diet consisting of only that. It's difficult to imagine you're on a diet when the food is this good, and I would heartily recommend this book to anyone following a low carb diet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No waffle, 27 Feb 2011
This review is from: The New High Protein Diet Cookbook: Fast, Delicious Recipes for Any High-protein or Low-carb Lifestyle (Paperback)
Gets straight to the point. Quick bit about the diet then straight into the recipes / menus.. all with the Carb count. A great little resource. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars High-protein, low-hydrocarbon diet, 20 Aug 2011
By 
Gillian Hodges (Dorset, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The New High Protein Diet Cookbook: Fast, Delicious Recipes for Any High-protein or Low-carb Lifestyle (Paperback)
This book doesn't have any nice glossy pictures, but it's crammed full of useful recipes that don't take long to prepare. More importantly, it does exactly what it says on the tin - if you follow the instructions, you'll lose weight and won't go hungry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of easy healthy recipes, 30 Jun 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The New High Protein Diet Cookbook: Fast, Delicious Recipes for Any High-protein or Low-carb Lifestyle (Paperback)
Decided to go on a low carb diet and bought this book looking for inspiration on what to eat. So far lost about a stone and never felt too hungry. The book has lots of easy to prepare healthy recipes - the only slightly negative thing I would say is that some are very similar .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


81 of 86 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow! Call this a diet??, 26 May 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: The New High Protein Diet Cookbook: Fast, Delicious Recipes for Any High-protein or Low-carb Lifestyle (Paperback)
Bought "The New High Protein Diet" book first to learn how the diet works (and it does..having lost a stone in 2 months, plus, more to the point, several inches!)
Having worked through most of the recipes in the first book, I purchased "The New High Protein Diet Cook Book" a month ago to add variety to the diet. The recipes in the cook book are fabulous. Wide ranging, simple to follow, from "Quick-and-easy" meals to "Sunday Lunch", so far all the recipes have been really tasty and not what you would expect to be eating whilst dieting!
Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't judge a book by its cover, 30 Jan 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The New High Protein Diet Cookbook: Fast, Delicious Recipes for Any High-protein or Low-carb Lifestyle (Paperback)
My wife has tried numerous recipes from this book and they have all been really delicious. It is not a fancy looking book and doesn't have pictures but nevertheless it is a great buy. There is a wide variety of recipes to choose from so you will never get bored with the flavours. The recipes are so easy to follow too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sensible diet regime, 25 Oct 2010
This review is from: The New High Protein Diet Cookbook: Fast, Delicious Recipes for Any High-protein or Low-carb Lifestyle (Paperback)
Having explained our metabolism in layman's terms and how too much carbohydrate overwhelms our fat burning process, the author then clearly sets out the concepts and advantages a high protein diet, complete with recipes. I feel healthier, my skin has improved and I am enjoying a steady weight loss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, 28 Jun 2009
By 
D. Bangura - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The New High Protein Diet Cookbook: Fast, Delicious Recipes for Any High-protein or Low-carb Lifestyle (Paperback)
A very good book with lots of recipes from ones that take a long time to quick easy ones if you don't have time to spare. Following the book is easy and would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended!, 14 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The New High Protein Diet Cookbook: Fast, Delicious Recipes for Any High-protein or Low-carb Lifestyle (Paperback)
Great little cook book! A bit basic looking - no pictures or gloss of any kind, just good, tasty, low carb recipes. I use it all the time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews