Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


51 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick tips work well for busy parents
I am a fan of Dr. Green who obviously understands our concerns first hand. He gives some great advice as well as compassion and humor regarding the everyday parenting stuff that can drive us crazy. I don't have time to read a long paragraph book on each individual concern. So this type of quick reference format on a number of topics is really handy for those bad days...
Published on 2 Aug. 2003

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nothing revelationary
It's not a bad little book but if your toddler is as old as mine - coming up to 2.5, you've already encountered most things in the book. Also, keep in mind that if you have friends with toddlers and chat with them about the toddler experience, you'll cover a lot of what is in book.
For me a bit of a waste of money but probably not bad to get when your first child...
Published on 10 Jan. 2012 by William's mum


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars As a retired health visitor I would recommend as a gift, 19 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toddler Taming Tips: A Parent's Guide to the First Four Years - Pocket Edition (Paperback)
A handy little book to dip into for a first time mum with limited spare time. No patronising long winded advice but crisp facts & gentle straightforward guidance. As a retired health visitor I would recommend as a gift , even from the mother in law!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars light and easy to read, 19 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was a helpful book. It gave me some useful insights to the so called 'terrible twos'. Easy to refer to the chapters that are most relevant at the time. Worth reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars comforting for a control freak mom, 30 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Toddler Taming Tips: A Parent's Guide to the First Four Years - Pocket Edition (Paperback)
great feeling when reading the book; it is just eases all the stress one feels when becoming a parent - espeically one that tries to use more the brains than the heart !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars helpful, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toddler Taming Tips: A Parent's Guide to the First Four Years - Pocket Edition (Paperback)
very helpful book, i realised the mistakes i was doing and i've changed them,as much as i could. now i am getting its rewards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Biography!, 12 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very useful and straight to the point tips. It's like the author is talking to YOU!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toddler Taming Tips: A Parent's Guide to the First Four Years - Pocket Edition (Paperback)
Seriously my child can be tamed ..........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toddler Taming Tips: A Parent's Guide to the First Four Years - Pocket Edition (Paperback)
good advice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Toddler Taming Tips: A Parent's Guide to the First Four Years - Pocket Edition
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews