Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars739
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 November 2013
The product is as described and will recommend this item to anyone!
Item also arrived in-time and as described without any issues.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2016
nearly finished reading the book and started the plan 2 weeks ago with amazing results.it does what it says it will do
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
Lots of useful information, a must read for any one wanting to experiment with weight, body-fat and more importantly - food cravings!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2008
I used this book to diet 4 years ago. I enjoyed the food but not the results. Yes, I lost weight but it appears to have left me with Irritable Bowel Syndrome. I had no such problems before spending 4 months on this diet. Just be aware, it may not agree with everyone
22 comments|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2014
good book, but dirty condition and pages were dirty, looked like someone had it open during cooking time!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2014
I read this book with interest. Sounds good advice -- please can I have some help towards the cost of the shopping ?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2015
Good book.. good diet. Disapline needed with the carbs though or dont bother. Takes time to adjust.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 1999
This is another fad diet. I think it's just easier to eat healthy foods and get regular exercise.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2014
Great little book about the diet. all information about the diet is explained in this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 1998
I tried this Atkin's diet for 3 days and couldn't continue any longer because food choice was tightly limited and sick. Eating protein food as main subject instead of food rich in carbohydrates is so untasty and unwelcome, my stomach was getting upset. I lost appetite because there was no pleasure in eating. Before I started this diet, I always liked eating protein and fat rich food, but that was with a combination of some sort of carbohydrate food. I think I lost few pounds of water and body weight not because of this high protein diet, but due to eating less portion of food and no snacking. Without carbohydrate, it was very difficult to overeat and nothing tasty to eat as snacks. How can anyone overeat if one has to eat steak, eggs, fish and other protein food without bread or potato, you lose interest in eating. Food just don't look interesting without other important nutritions. If you are asian like me, don't even try this. You will starve to death. Also this method is very unhealthy not to mention the ketosis. You also will have constipation due to lack of fiber. Human body has not yet adapted to meat diet. Homo Sapience is omnivorous and has never been luxurious enough to overeat. As the quality and quantity of food have dramatically increased in modern society, we start breaking the natural way of eating and become FAT. And some educated individuals make fortune advocating meats for those people. This is the bottom line. As long as you eat more than you use, no matter what or how you eat, you will gain weight. That's a part of Newton's Law and it's still universal law. If you try to break all those natural and universal laws, you will become unlAWFUL.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)