Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It helps
I have been having trouble with my relationship for the past six months wondering how to keep it going and the book has really helped me to understand communication is the best way forward. I am not the best person in talking about how I feel but there are a few good tips on how to go about setting the scene for having talks with your partner and how to go about...
Published on 12 April 2010 by C. A. Gunning

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Tedious
Pretty much states the obvious, a tediously boring read and consequently never quite made it through! - doing just fine without wasting time reading this!
Published 9 months ago by Steve in Norwich


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It helps, 12 April 2010
By 
C. A. Gunning - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: How To Stay Together Forever: How To Make Your Relationship Work and Keep It Working! (Paperback)
I have been having trouble with my relationship for the past six months wondering how to keep it going and the book has really helped me to understand communication is the best way forward. I am not the best person in talking about how I feel but there are a few good tips on how to go about setting the scene for having talks with your partner and how to go about communicating your feelings. The book was a good read, very easy to understand. The quizes really help you to think about who you are and what you want from a relationship and also to consider who your partner is and what they want. I would certainly recommend to other couples who are stuck with keeping their relationship together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Short enough to get my husband to read, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
While we are still working through the exercises it was interesting to identify problems within myself and recognise that our problems our both our fault and not just my husbands. I would recommend if you still love each other but your lives have got in the way, seems like a sensible way to start communicating if a little awkward to start off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How To Stay Together Forever: How To Make Your Relationship Work and Keep It Working! (Paperback)
Fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars How to stay together forever, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How To Stay Together Forever: How To Make Your Relationship Work and Keep It Working! (Paperback)
Great little book easy to pick up and read.gives good advice and leaves you with a lot to think about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Tedious, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How To Stay Together Forever: How To Make Your Relationship Work and Keep It Working! (Paperback)
Pretty much states the obvious, a tediously boring read and consequently never quite made it through! - doing just fine without wasting time reading this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars recommended rreading, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How To Stay Together Forever: How To Make Your Relationship Work and Keep It Working! (Paperback)
Recommended reading, very informative and very well written. A good size paperback book, just the right size to pop into a handbag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 47 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible Book, 11 Oct 2003
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How To Stay Together Forever: How To Make Your Relationship Work and Keep It Working! (Paperback)
Please dont waste your money on this book.
There's nothing new to learn here, it's all common sense. As for lots of quizzes and checklists, there's only about 3.
There arent many pages to it either.
The writing of this book wasnt thought out and I am hugely surprised that a publisher bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Should you use this book?, 24 May 2013
This review is from: How To Stay Together Forever: How To Make Your Relationship Work and Keep It Working! (Paperback)
"One in ten divorced men and women wish they had stayed together." So for 90% of people who separate, it was the right thing to do? Sounds as though the majority of people wouldn't benefit from staying together forever then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews