Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for not-so-good chefs!
Being someone who hasn't got time for all the usual palarva that tends to go hand in hand with cookbooks, I found this one a treat.
The recipes come in themes, each with a starter, main, and dessert that complement each other perfectly - eg BBQ, Spanish, winter warmers.
They are also set up according to how many people you are having over, and each recipe is...
Published on 3 Jan. 2003 by kirby78

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Very much 80's and 90's style recipes
Published 7 months ago by mr raza jaffry


Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for not-so-good chefs!, 3 Jan. 2003
This review is from: Food With Friends: Over 200 easy-to-follow recipes for stress-free entertaining (Hardcover)
Being someone who hasn't got time for all the usual palarva that tends to go hand in hand with cookbooks, I found this one a treat.
The recipes come in themes, each with a starter, main, and dessert that complement each other perfectly - eg BBQ, Spanish, winter warmers.
They are also set up according to how many people you are having over, and each recipe is accompanied with a colourful photo of what (hopefully) your finished meal will look like.
With everything from paella to beef and ale stew, sweet pizza to sticky toffee pudding, this is one cookbook I'm sure people will turn to again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 8 Feb. 2010
By 
M. Kerpner (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Food With Friends: Over 200 easy-to-follow recipes for stress-free entertaining (Hardcover)
A member of the public had submitted his apple crumble cake on the TV show 'Cooking the Books' and it looked delicious, just like the photograph. I then ordered this book after seeing the show and I must say it doesn't dissapoint. I love the way he has a 'to do' list before each batch of dinner party recipes, extremely useful - oh and the crumble cake is yummy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Charan, 21 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Food With Friends: Over 200 easy-to-follow recipes for stress-free entertaining (Hardcover)
I personally think it's one of the best cook books ever. Why, because of it's structured layout and of course the amazing recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Recipes easy to follow, 16 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Food With Friends: Over 200 easy-to-follow recipes for stress-free entertaining (Hardcover)
I picked this because Gary is a favourite of mine. The book was in very good condition and I am very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Food With Friends: Over 200 easy-to-follow recipes for stress-free entertaining (Hardcover)
I had already borrowed a copy af this book from a friend. Great for dinner parties. Came in really good condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Full of delicious treats!, 3 Dec. 2010
By 
J. Parker "Jo Parker" (Lincolnshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Food With Friends: Over 200 easy-to-follow recipes for stress-free entertaining (Hardcover)
I bought this as a present for my mother, after she had tasted some of the recipes I had followed. I like Gary's straightforward approach to good, wholesome food. There are no twiddly, fiddly things, just good looking, delicious meals with fresh produce.
If you entertain, this is a must. There are dinners especially designed for 4 people, 6 people and 6+. I am not the most imaginative person when it comes to deciding what starters go with which mains and so on.... Gary does it all for you and I trust him to get it right.
My most favourite recipe is berry fool, made with fresh blackberries, blueberries and home made custard...can't wait for Summer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 15 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Food With Friends: Over 200 easy-to-follow recipes for stress-free entertaining (Hardcover)
Very much 80's and 90's style recipes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gary Rhodes cooking for friends, 30 Oct. 2011
By 
This review is from: Food With Friends: Over 200 easy-to-follow recipes for stress-free entertaining (Hardcover)
A very useful cooking book, the recipes are interesting but simple to follow. I have now used several of the recipes and mixed and matched the menu ideas to suit our tastes.,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Food With Friends: Over 200 easy-to-follow recipes for stress-free entertaining
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews