Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The importance of expressing our emotions, 19 April 2003
By 
Isabelle (Sunderland, Tyne & Wear United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: What You Feel You Can Heal (Paperback)
Repressing emotions is a tendency that many people have in order to find some kind of protection thinking they will avoid being hurt. But, in actual fact, it doesn't and spoil relationships.
This book stresses the importance of expressing our emotions so we can be free from them. As long as we keep our emotions inside we are prisonners of them but when we learn to express them in the right way, free of shame and guilt, then we take control of our life.
A good book to read even though I wasn't impressed by the childish drawings and the yellow thick pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gets to the point, 5 Aug 2012
By 
S. Ellis (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What You Feel You Can Heal (Paperback)
I love it when a book conveys powerful messages in a simple way. This book has illustrations,so it is a light way of looking at what can often be a painful subject.So many people don't heal from past hurts and abuse,and it is wonderful that there are books and writers like this,going some way to healing unneccessary suffering,i would highly recommend this book,I bought it for a friend who doesn't like psychology or self help books,and she enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Won't be disappointed., 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What You Feel You Can Heal (Paperback)
I love John Gray's books. I've started reading this one and I know I won't be disappointed. A bit annoying that it's full of whole or half page illustrations so that means the book is actually only like 3/4 of the whole.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars further reading, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What You Feel You Can Heal (Paperback)
It is quite an Americanized style of writing and has cartoons, however i found the content is an interesting read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What yoou feel you can heal, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What You Feel You Can Heal (Paperback)
I am recently divorced with a lot of emotional problems and this book has been so helpful. I would recommend this to anyone who has a lot of stored resentment from the past and let John Gray help you release all that repressed anger and negativity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Language a bit creepy in places but excellent advice, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What You Feel You Can Heal (Paperback)
I found the advice in this book to be practical and useful, and I enjoyed reading it. It shows its age a bit in the style of writing, but the message is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Aug 2014
By 
This review is from: What You Feel You Can Heal (Paperback)
Brilliant. Should be more popular than what it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

What You Feel You Can Heal
What You Feel You Can Heal by John Gray (Paperback - 4 July 2002)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews