Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

53 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 3 Jun 2005
This review is from: Royal Academy Of Dancing Step By Step Ballet Class: Illustrated Guide to the Official Ballet Syllabus (Paperback)
This book is a wonderful godsend. It is writen in a way that everybody can understand including the children learning. It goes through grades in detail with full explinations and drawing, broken down in stages which I felt were easy to follow. It was great to be able to put pictures to words I had heard and more detailed explinations than sometimes you get during a class. There are lots of helpful tips and reminders and a good glossary of terms it even shows you where to sew on elastics correctly on your shoes!!! I highly recomend this book to anyone of any age interested in ballet. The only downside is I wished it was longer! and covered every single exercise possible it was that good a book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I bought this for myself before i started classes., 24 April 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal Academy Of Dancing Step By Step Ballet Class: Illustrated Guide to the Official Ballet Syllabus (Paperback)
I found this book immensly helpful and very clear to follow. It goes through important exercises and dance moves from pre-primary grade to grade 5, so gives you alot of help when practicing no-matter what standard you are! i reccommend this book to anyone interested in improving their technique, or wanting to start ballet lessons. I hope you enjoy it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


73 of 77 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very, very realistic, 22 Jan 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Royal Academy Of Dancing Step By Step Ballet Class: Illustrated Guide to the Official Ballet Syllabus (Paperback)
This book is real good, as it is based on RAD Ballet Training for pre primary -> grade 5. It was written in a way that can be understood really well. The best parts are the drawings. Very accurate and realistic. This book contains ballet vocabulary,ballet training (character too), little pargraphs written by dancers, and a few more things. It wa so useful that my teacher asked if she could borrow it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ballet for everyone, 4 Mar 2009
This review is from: Royal Academy Of Dancing Step By Step Ballet Class: Illustrated Guide to the Official Ballet Syllabus (Paperback)
This book is beautifully illustrated and very easy to understand. Makes me feel happy and calm!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for young dancers, 27 April 2009
This review is from: Royal Academy Of Dancing Step By Step Ballet Class: Illustrated Guide to the Official Ballet Syllabus (Paperback)
Shows key exercises from pre-primary to grade 5. I have used this book to help and support primary school aged children who are attending dance classes. It is usfull for prompting their memories of movements they have been practicing. It also has clear descriptions of many ballet terms. The pictures and directions are very clear that anyone could understand them. I would recomend this book to anyone who has children who dance, or want to explore their interest in dance . A great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ballet book, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal Academy Of Dancing Step By Step Ballet Class: Illustrated Guide to the Official Ballet Syllabus (Paperback)
My daughter loves this book, she uses it regularly to practice for her exams.if any of your little girls are serious about ballet this is a perfect book for christmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ballet classes, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal Academy Of Dancing Step By Step Ballet Class: Illustrated Guide to the Official Ballet Syllabus (Paperback)
This is just what I needed to help me with my ballet and to supplement the classes I attend. Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
This review is from: Royal Academy Of Dancing Step By Step Ballet Class: Illustrated Guide to the Official Ballet Syllabus (Paperback)
As expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good!, 16 Feb 2012
This review is from: Royal Academy Of Dancing Step By Step Ballet Class: Illustrated Guide to the Official Ballet Syllabus (Paperback)
I bought this book so that I would have an idea of the syllabus for RAD ballet classes. My daughter is about to start pre-primary. It's great to get an idea of what will be tested so I can help her at home if necessary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ballet curriculum book, 22 Dec 2011
This review is from: Royal Academy Of Dancing Step By Step Ballet Class: Illustrated Guide to the Official Ballet Syllabus (Paperback)
I love this book for my daughter, it will really help prepare her for her forthcoming exams. It is easy for her to follow with lovely pictures,wish they were in colour, but still a lovely book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Royal Academy Of Dancing Step By Step Ballet Class: Illustrated Guide to the Official Ballet Syllabus
11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews