Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


56 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fighting to stay together
Susan Quilliam's book is vital to any couple who are, deep down, willing to work hard at saving their relationship. Quite rightly, there is no attempt by the author to mask the fact that there will be blood sweat and tears involved. Of course, sometimes a relationship can't be saved (while also it can be 'saved' for the wrong reasons), but where this book is the most...
Published on 7 Dec 2006 by C. Button

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Helpful if you can ignore poor writing
We found the tasks in this book useful as they made us evaluate our relationship. However, I found the writing very irritating as the grammar is terrible, punctuation poor and words/letters missed out. I've never read a published text with so many mistakes. It's also a marketing tool for Relate counselling & repeatedly sings the praises of counsellors.
Published 9 months ago by fwain


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars STILL READING IT, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Relate Guide To Staying Together: From Crisis to Deeper Commitment (Paperback)
using THE BOOK FOR SOME JOINT COUNSELLING WORK AND HAVE YET TO RECEIVE BACK A REPORT FROM THE CLIENTS.
I think it a good book and hope they do too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Relate, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Going through similar issues at the moment, could relate to some of the people and their problems and found some of the advice really useful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars relationship, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Relate Guide To Staying Together: From Crisis to Deeper Commitment (Paperback)
really helpful what more can I say Amazon wants me to write more but it is a personal thing - but all the Relate guides are excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Didn't work, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Relate Guide To Staying Together: From Crisis to Deeper Commitment (Paperback)
Bought in a moment of sheer desperation but didn't work so waste on money!! Could work for someone else though!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Insight into balanced communication, 28 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book after some recurring problems in my relationship.

The book is very informative, written almost like you are in a counseling session yourself. The book has tasks, questions and information which is so vital when you are trying to look at the bigger picture and why you and your partner could be behaving in such a way.

We have worked through the tasks together, and found it has helped us to understand each other so much more and also, understand ourselves more.

I would recommend this book to anyone who wants a good, functioning relationship. Its wonderful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Relate Guide To Staying Together: From Crisis to Deeper Commitment (Paperback)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really interesting and useful, 14 Sep 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Relate Guide To Staying Together: From Crisis to Deeper Commitment (Paperback)
Good advice for relationships in general (even non-romantic ones), not just those going through problems. The focus on good communication has worked especially well for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Relate Guide To Staying Together: From Crisis to Deeper Commitment (Paperback)
good reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Relate Guide To Staying Together: From Crisis to Deeper Commitment
£7.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews