Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Rebirth of Poetry, 31 Mar 2003
By 
Alex Frankel (Maidenhead) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Glass Half Full (Paperback)
This is the way poetry should be. Easy to read and absorb,
with plenty of sharp observation and a wicked sense of humour.
It's great to find a poet who is actually writing to
entertain his readers.
I hope that Mr. Dennis' poetry moves swiftly into school
national curriculums and that future poets will learn
from his style. This is the sort of book that can make
poetry popular again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Glass Half Full, 29 Dec 2007
By 
ovcubitt "Onnalee Cubitt" (Hampshire, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Glass Half Full (Paperback)
Felix Dennis is a genius. This book is brilliant. The poems are both sad, funny and thought provoking. It is a great read and a wonderful present to give to a special friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More than half full!, 6 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Glass Half Full (Paperback)
This is quite a discovery: Good rhyming poems in simple language in a beautifully illustrated book. Great buy, strongly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good read if you like poetry, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Glass Half Full (Paperback)
This is what I call unpretentious poetry and it's enjoyable. The book came with a free CD and was a good buy. I especially like the author's notes explaining where and when certain poems were written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hindsight, 4 Jan 2012
By 
S. Hinds "hindsight" (Devon UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Glass Half Full (Paperback)
A delight to read. Felix Dennis is consistantly outstanding in all his books of poetry and this one, sadly, is the last of his for me to collect. However, they are so rich they must be read over, an over, again. Fantastic, write more Mr Felix Dennis please......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best absorbed with red wine!, 9 Oct 2011
By 
James Smith (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Glass Half Full (Paperback)
I really enjoyed these works from the charismatic poet. Accessible, gritty, and in tune with all, the morals in these tales often ring in head.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Glass half full - Felix Dennis, 30 Sep 2010
By 
Mr. J. Regan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Glass Half Full (Paperback)
The seller was quick and efficient, and the book was new. As regards the great man's poetry, I like it. He writes with a lack of artistic self consciousness that is refreshing after the studied obscurity of the professionals. That doesn't mean however, that it lacks depth and emotion. I also like his anarchic approach to writing, and sardonic humour. Hope thats ok Felix Dennis ( No seriously, Phil Regan )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xac23f514)

This product

A Glass Half Full
A Glass Half Full by Felix Dennis (Paperback - 7 Nov 2002)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews