Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Basic introduction
This book is an excellent book if you want to know the basics of renewable energy. If taking the MCS Solar course it covers everything in the first exam which is a general understanding of renewable energy.
Published on 31 Jan 2012 by Jono

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too basic for me
Really little more than an overview, which is fine if that's what you're after. As an electrician, I was looking for something more in depth. This is more suited to the homeowner seeking some background before investing in renewables.
Published on 28 Nov 2012 by Mr J Ellerker


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Basic introduction, 31 Jan 2012
This review is from: A Practical Guide to Renewable Energy: Microgeneration systems and their Installation (Paperback)
This book is an excellent book if you want to know the basics of renewable energy. If taking the MCS Solar course it covers everything in the first exam which is a general understanding of renewable energy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great info!, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Practical Guide to Renewable Energy: Microgeneration systems and their Installation (Paperback)
This book is for beginners and others who are interested i bought this for my dad for Christmas as he loves sustainable development and he now uses this as a reference book to look back too, still if your looking for a book containing details on broader aspects of sustainability then this book offers standard information not expert. However its great so far and we are happy with it so thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too basic for me, 28 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really little more than an overview, which is fine if that's what you're after. As an electrician, I was looking for something more in depth. This is more suited to the homeowner seeking some background before investing in renewables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars guide to renewables, 27 Jan 2012
This review is from: A Practical Guide to Renewable Energy: Microgeneration systems and their Installation (Paperback)
This is another quality book from Chris. I am thinking about doing an extension
and wanted to consider my options for installing renewable energy for heating and shower etc.
The various systems out there were all clearly and simply explained in the book and it gave
me a lot more information to form my decision. It would also be invaluable to any one
thinking about a renewable energy course too.
5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Renewable Energy Guide, 19 Jan 2012
This review is from: A Practical Guide to Renewable Energy: Microgeneration systems and their Installation (Paperback)
This book gives a very imformative overview of renewable energy systems in easy to understand language. It covers all the basics from Solar and Heat Pumps to Wind Turbines and goes on to explain many key points relating to installation and inspection.
I would recommend this book as a useful reference source to anyone taking a renewable course or simply wanting to improve their background knowledge of these new technologies. It should prove ideal for engineers, electricians and students alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Renewable Energy Guide, 6 Mar 2012
By 
This review is from: A Practical Guide to Renewable Energy: Microgeneration systems and their Installation (Paperback)
Chris has made a great job with this overview of many different renewable products available. Very colourful and an easy read giving a guide to the many requirements of these technologies. Useful companion book for C & G 2399 and the unit 2 of C & G 2357. Difficult to tie up completely with the laws regarding renew-ables as these are changing so fast. Great guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Practical Guide to Renewable Energy: Microgeneration systems and their Installation
£19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews