Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Good but c+g 2357 unit 309 book wins hands down ...
Good but c+g 2357 unit 309 book wins hands down I have the previous Basic electrical installation book and they are good but if you are on the new 2357 I would go for the city and guilds books
Published 6 months ago by bobthebuilder

versus
25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Advanced electrical review
This book does cover the subject but not in any real depth, the formulae are useful if you already understand the subject. some of the information was out of date at time of publication and more so now. would act as handy notes if used in conjunction with a college course but not a lot of good on its own.
Published on 15 Oct. 2004 by M. I. Tew


Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Advanced electrical review, 15 Oct. 2004
By 
M. I. Tew "MT" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book does cover the subject but not in any real depth, the formulae are useful if you already understand the subject. some of the information was out of date at time of publication and more so now. would act as handy notes if used in conjunction with a college course but not a lot of good on its own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Advanced help to build your performance portfolio., 5 July 2011
By 
This review is from: Advanced Electrical Installation Work 2357 Edition (Paperback)
My first look at this book I was left wondering why it had been written, all the information within is found in the basic level book and in much more depth.
The price is much the same as the basic book which is great and much better value.
Advanced help only if you failed to purchase the basic book .
If you purchased basic book then this one will make you feel like you have been short changed.
Remember this is to help with your portfolio of performance but there is little to gain if basic book was bought first.
A guide to 2357C&G electrical installation course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great book for those suffering from ADD, 7 Sept. 2012
By 
N Thomas "raven" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Advanced Electrical Installation Work 2357 Edition (Paperback)
The Sixth edition.

Well, what can I write without working myself up into an angry stew?

This book is a rip-off. Why?

There are a remarkable number multiple duplicated and absolutely identical graphics that the publisher has used to fill the pages.

Just looking through the book for 5 minutes I found these examples: "Proving unit" shown in pages 54, 93, 143, 161 and 185. There are five other graphics, two of which take up an entire page other take between half a page and quarter of a page. These are "Recommended type of test probes", "Hazard risk assessment form" (full page), "Voltage checker", "Secure isolation of supply" and the "Flow chart for secure isolation procedure" (full page). Strangely each of these examples has been duplicated 5 times. There are other duplications but I just can't be bothered with the rest.

Don't get sold by looking at the pages of the book on amazon - the chapter titles are misleading. For example the chapter covering fault finding just lists what information you need rather than help finding faults.
If you have a very short attention span then this book is for you.

In one word - rubbish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars 60/40, 9 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Advanced Electrical Installation Work 2357 Edition (Paperback)
i dontlike the set up of this book and it really goes over whats in his other books, but maybe thats the way its ment to be. it says it advanced but i already new most of the info so didnt cut it for me to read and enjoy this time. nearly qualified soon so maybe it not for me and maybe a second year student or the likes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good but c+g 2357 unit 309 book wins hands down ..., 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Advanced Electrical Installation Work 2357 Edition (Paperback)
Good but c+g 2357 unit 309 book wins hands down I have the previous Basic electrical installation book and they are good but if you are on the new 2357 I would go for the city and guilds books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars electrical work book, 10 April 2009
son needed this for his electrical course work at college.best book and best price.good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Advanced Electrical Installation Work 2357 Edition
Advanced Electrical Installation Work 2357 Edition by Trevor Linsley (Paperback - 22 July 2011)
£20.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews