Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Architects Pocket Book - 4th Ed -
This book has been a constant desk fellow of mine throughout my architectural education and work in practice.

Inside is a well considered series of chapters documenting the day to day considerations when working in the construction industry. As a quick reference supplement to my working this title has been invaluable. The problem with any architectural...
Published on 25 April 2011 by SJ-H

versus
4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Architects Handbook
I bought this book having borrowed from friends. But am disappointed that I chose the kindle version because the reproduction quality of the sketches is quite poor. I have even looked at the book on my ipad where the screen is a little larger and it is not
much better. If I was to buy again I would buy the hard copy!!
Published 21 months ago by Maria Fairhurst


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting and useful, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Architect's Pocket Book (Paperback)
Good book to have around and small enough to carry in my handbag for quick referencing.

Useful information and facts which I found very helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great reference book, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Architect's Pocket Book (Paperback)
First class reference book. Updated to include the the current Building Regulations requirements and much more. Section covering the Panning Policy and Guidance is also useful, but not as comprehensive as the technical references throughout the publication. Structures, Services, Building Elements and Materials are also well covered making it a must reference for both students and practicing professionals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Say hello to my little friend, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Architect's Pocket Book (Paperback)
Great book and always used, perfect for quick referencing and picking details without having to buy additional specialist books. I bought the previous version in uni and needed a new copy, very quick delivery. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Architect's Pocket Book (Paperback)
Very useful as a raugh and straightforward guide to the profession of architecture and the quantitative needs of a building.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Architect's Pocket Book (Paperback)
great book for what i needed as i am training to be an Architect and its what i was looking for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All you need..., 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Architect's Pocket Book (Paperback)
I keep this little book in my tool box. It's great. If you're a jobbing builder (I'm not) it's great. I answers an array of odd questions that allow you to build things. Sizes, spans, spacings....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Architect and surveyor's bible, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Architect's Pocket Book (Paperback)
My boyfriend, who is a graduated surveyor, had this on his wish list because he said it was such a fantastic reference tool during his degree. I got it for him as an extra Christmas gift and constantly catch him reading up on things in there. He really loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Architect's Pocket Book (Paperback)
My husband who is in fact an engineer finds this book very useful and uses it regularly. Nothing else to say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Architect's Pocket Book (Paperback)
As a construction student, this is a must have book, above all else you must have this......so yes I like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very handy, great size, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Architect's Pocket Book (Paperback)
It's always with me throughout the design process in my architecture course. Layout makes it very easy to locate the information you need quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Architect's Pocket Book
Architect's Pocket Book by Charlotte Baden-Powell (Paperback - 2 Feb 2011)
£23.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews