Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for FE level 1,2 and 3 motor vehcile students, 2 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy to follow, a must for Motor Vehicle students, I have been teaching for 5 years and this is the best book I have seen to learn and to teach from. Tom Denton has strong links with the IMI and the safety tips and hints are perfect to learn from..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This automotive technology book is the best I have read, 3 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Automobile Mechanical and Electrical Systems (Paperback)
Full of colour images and easy to follow explainations, this book is the best available for automotive students. It covers everything you need and is even ideal for DIY mechanics. I particularly liked how the book was split into chapters to match all qualifications and then into sections and sub-sections with lots of images, bullets and tables and stuff so that it was easy to learn from. Another book by the same guy that I think is good: Advanced Automotive Fault Diagnosis
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good introduction for newbie or for old school mechanic trying to update knowledge., 27 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Automobile Mechanical and Electrical Systems (Paperback)
I was a competent DIY'er up to and including electronic ignition on car and motorcycles..
Once ABS, Traction control, electronic fuel injection, CanBus, EGR,PCV and ECU's all came along I gave up.
Not forgetting variable valve timing and the never-ending list of expensive special tools required.
Modern automobiles seem to have too many sensors up the Ying-Yang all sending ambiguous signals.
I now know why main dealers and independents cannot fix my car properly. (318 Touring.)
They are just too complicated but still fail and leave you stranded and requiring towing to a dealer with good diagnostic equipment. This book, in conjunction with two others I bought are helping to lift the fog.
It may help to make my car more reliable and also enables me to accept that they can and will let me down.
I will eventually give up driving and subsidising car companies who, with modern technology, could build a car to last 50 years. But don't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars About the book., 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Automobile Mechanical and Electrical Systems (Paperback)
Brilliant book to have and strongly agree with the price of this book as your learn alot. Good. Person to buy off mine came bang on time..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent buy, 28 Sep 2013
By 
W. C. Walker (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Automobile Mechanical and Electrical Systems (Paperback)
An excellent book that covers most aspects of car servicing. An excellent volume for students and those interested in car maintenance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book., 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Automobile Mechanical and Electrical Systems (Paperback)
It's written in great detail, there are loads of diagrams, the depth is solid, it's informative, you're not far off from fault here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful!, 6 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Automobile Mechanical and Electrical Systems (Paperback)
My husband bought this, for him to learn. It has many good illustrations and explanations inside this book. It is easy to learn and follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, 24 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. Colin Brooks (Cardiff) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Automobile Mechanical and Electrical Systems (Paperback)
This is such a good read. I have bought Hilliers books in the past and whilst they too are excellent, I have found Tom Denton lays it out in a more user friendly manner.

Many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good book, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Automobile Mechanical and Electrical Systems (Paperback)
I bought this book a while back now and it has good me through 3 levels of mechanic's courses. Packed full of information which tells you about everything you want to know about vehicle repair and the vehicle's parts. Mine may be dusty now and used less but it is brilliant for rookies to professionals. Buy this book. To inform though, don't let a mate use it as a weapon, it is big, heavy and gave me concussion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Don't leave home without them, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Automobile Mechanical and Electrical Systems (Paperback)
I have all of his books and refer to them on a regular basis. There is a wealth of knowledge stored in them and would recommend them to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Automobile Mechanical and Electrical Systems
Automobile Mechanical and Electrical Systems by Tom Denton (Paperback - 23 May 2011)
£21.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews