Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Newly Qualified or Old Hands This Book Is For You !
This is a fantastic reference book. Well laid out and easy to follow.
I have been in the trade for 25 years and I would recommend this book to anyone in the electrical trade or thinking of a career in the electrical trade.
Published 17 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Only ok
Its just ok and no more so as Mr Kitcher does not explain the details very well. I would not recommend it. Also his online videos are good but again lacking in clear and detailed explanation.
Published 16 months ago by Middle Spokes


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Newly Qualified or Old Hands This Book Is For You !, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practical Guide to Inspection, Testing and Certification of Electrical Installations (Paperback)
This is a fantastic reference book. Well laid out and easy to follow.
I have been in the trade for 25 years and I would recommend this book to anyone in the electrical trade or thinking of a career in the electrical trade.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to follow, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practical Guide to Inspection, Testing and Certification of Electrical Installations (Paperback)
Helped immensely with the revision needs I required for me to pass my Inspection and testing exams. Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars better than expected, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practical Guide to Inspection, Testing and Certification of Electrical Installations (Paperback)
This book is a must for anyone taking the 2934 / 2935 exam. Gives a good guide to exam requirements, and explained in easy terms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A perfect book for initiation into the world of Electricians., 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practical Guide to Inspection, Testing and Certification of Electrical Installations (Paperback)
This book is a godsend to soon to be electricians and electricians on initiation as well as seasoned professionals.

A clear indication of what is required and expected of an Electrician on site. An accurate sequence of test required for each level of certification required and a guide to form filling. What you should find when approaching a new job and how to use the information and test equipment. Calculations are always part of the job but their construction takes a while to master so the guidance is key to successfully completing projects. For the novice items like locking off get clarification, pictures are worth a thousand words. All of the pictures are clear and self explanatory.

The background support that the book affords can only benefit both trainees and "Improvers" to quote something from my day. I have read several books on the subject and this is the best to date.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/review/edit-review/ref=cm_cr_ryp_edit?_encoding=UTF8&asin=0080969070&reviewID=R3VQW1XF62WEN5
ISBN 978-0-08-096907-7
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent for those studying 2394/2395, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practical Guide to Inspection, Testing and Certification of Electrical Installations (Paperback)
Good book explaining the fundamentals of the testing sequences with the aid of photographs. Also has a section on the written exams at the rear of the booklet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, delivered on time..., 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practical Guide to Inspection, Testing and Certification of Electrical Installations (Paperback)
Very good, delivered on time... Up to date (17th Edition (Amend 2011) information shown with very useful, diagrams, illustrations and pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practical Guide to Inspection, Testing and Certification of Electrical Installations (Paperback)
A very good read , ideal for anyone wanting to pass There inspection and testing . It's very detailed and easy to understand unlike some books you buy , I would definitely recommend this book , but you will need some practical experience as well to ensure you pass !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book with on line links, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practical Guide to Inspection, Testing and Certification of Electrical Installations (Paperback)
I have purchased a few books by this author and find them very factual and down to earth. The way these books are written is very informative and the back up with the practical on line tips brings inspection and testing to life I always recommend this book to my students and even experienced electricians I know who have erred over time excellent value for money. John the squirrel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to read, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practical Guide to Inspection, Testing and Certification of Electrical Installations (Paperback)
Well laid out book which is easy to read and understand. I used a lot of tips from this book into my training program for my candidates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practical Guide to Inspection, Testing and Certification of Electrical Installations (Paperback)
If you're considering taking the 2391 exam, this is a must. I used it for the 2330 and it will definitely come in handy throughout my time as an electrician.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Practical Guide to Inspection, Testing and Certification of Electrical Installations
£19.34
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews