Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best books on the topic ever written
Mr Morgan's book, fourth edition, (I also bought the first three!) explains to the seriously interested amateur the most important issues in designing high-end equipment with valves. All basic circuits are explained and tools provided so it becomes easy to calculate yoyr own circuit with different valves and obtain predictable results. It also proves how a bit of solid...
Published 13 months ago by Claus Byrith

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor Kindle release from Newnes
Great updated version from Morgan Jones, however the Kindle edition is not worth it. Poor release from Newnes. Most of the diagrams are unreadable. I wish I would have bought the paper edition as previous times.
Published 16 months ago by Ale Moglia


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor Kindle release from Newnes, 5 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Valve Amplifiers (Kindle Edition)
Great updated version from Morgan Jones, however the Kindle edition is not worth it. Poor release from Newnes. Most of the diagrams are unreadable. I wish I would have bought the paper edition as previous times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best books on the topic ever written, 23 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Valve Amplifiers (Paperback)
Mr Morgan's book, fourth edition, (I also bought the first three!) explains to the seriously interested amateur the most important issues in designing high-end equipment with valves. All basic circuits are explained and tools provided so it becomes easy to calculate yoyr own circuit with different valves and obtain predictable results. It also proves how a bit of solid state technology can make life much easier for todays valve addict.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An essential for audio enthusiasts., 31 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Valve Amplifiers (Kindle Edition)
A very lucid writer with a full understanding of his subject. An excellent book for beginners as well as the experienced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Answered all of my questions with confidence, 23 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Valve Amplifiers (Kindle Edition)
Definitely the 'Bible' for Valve Amplifiers. The necessary maths are not too difficult, and it is well written for the student to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, but please don't leave me behind!, 22 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Valve Amplifiers (Kindle Edition)
Comprehensive, well-written, very readable. I would, however, prefer it if the explanations progressed a bit more slowly. As with many other electronics books, I find they start with basics, and then follow an exponential curve of difficulty, until I find myself hopelessly lost. Maybe that's just my problem, though, as I haven't had done any formal electronic study...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Valve Amplifiers (Paperback)
Excellent manual, very well written, well documented.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Valve Amplifiers
Valve Amplifiers by Morgan Jones (Paperback - 10 Nov. 2011)
£35.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews