Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 March 2012
DO NOT get these, as they are out of date and not in line with AMD NO.1 of BS 7671. I have had students turning up with these and quoting from them and when i have looked in them they are FULL of incorrect information!!!! Fully up to date, no they are not waste of money. P.S I work in a FE college as a senoir electrical engineering lecture. One star given as unable to give none.
44 comments|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2011
As a trainee in electrics, this is perfectly set out to add to the manuals I have been using to date. It is clear, tidy and straight to the point without flowering over issues.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2013
The book is ok at best, a regurgitation of other books( not very well either ), with little more to add at worst, the Pscc / pfc or pefc is just 14 lines, its like reading a book that tells you a description of something, not very useful when testing on a installation, a much of nothing, better of looking elsewhere, save your money, do what a fellow critique writer did and borrow a friends, keep the money in your pocket to buy on a better publication. what a joke, like they say you cant judge a book by its cover, it says testing on the cover yet leaves out a Live test, which is more dangerous than dead testing, well thats what i have to say

p.s almost, just wanted to say nil stars, system will not allow me to leave out, therefore to push it though, i need to one star it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2013
an electrical instruction manual that was sent dierect to kindle not the best way to understand diagrams due to page size
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
excellent book would recommend it very easy to understand and follow.the diagrams for the testing procedures are plain and clear
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2014
Very Good Superb Item. I am happy. Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2014
Very happy, did what they said on the tin.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
Does what it says, clear, easy to read..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2015
this is exactly what I was looking for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2015
good book great explanation of details
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)