Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Podiatrist Must
This is by far one of the best clinical examination books for podiatrists, clean sharp print with good diagrams and even video examples covering all the basics such a neurological and vascular assesments, I bought this because it was on every reading list we were given and i can see why. There are even sections on Podopaediatrics which i found useful. If your going to buy...
Published on 7 Feb 2010 by A Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Good book but not very useful having black and white images
Published 18 days ago by Jan Day


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Podiatrist Must, 7 Feb 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Merriman's Assessment of the Lower Limb, 3e (Hardcover)
This is by far one of the best clinical examination books for podiatrists, clean sharp print with good diagrams and even video examples covering all the basics such a neurological and vascular assesments, I bought this because it was on every reading list we were given and i can see why. There are even sections on Podopaediatrics which i found useful. If your going to buy only 2 books then i suggest Neales and merrimans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for podiatry students, 19 Dec 2009
By 
Podiatrist (West Yorkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Merriman's Assessment of the Lower Limb, 3e (Hardcover)
Covering all the areas that podiatrists require when assessing the lower limb. Very readable and backuped up with up to date references. A standard and essential text for podiatry students.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good book but not very useful having black and white images
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent read for those undertaking lower limb assessment, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is essential reading for those undertaking podiatry training or those who undertake lower limb assessment as part of their clinical role. The text follows a clear, well-defined approach to patient assessment. It uses easily understood language but deals with the complexity of this process thoroughly. There are plenty of useful illustrations and annotated text to make revision easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Merrimans' Lower Limb Book, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Merriman's Assessment of the Lower Limb, 3e (Hardcover)
Bought for my son as it was one of his course text books on his Podiatry degree course. He likes it and it has had good use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic purchase for daughters uni course. Brilliant descriptive book for her course..however is only printed in llack and white so diagrams not as helpful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars black and white, 15 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was expecting a paperback of the original book, what I have is a black and white version which was not what I expected - buyer beware.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another vital medical reference, 23 Mar 2012
By 
Jane Baker "jan-bookcase" (Somerset) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Merriman's Assessment of the Lower Limb, 3e (Hardcover)
Not necessarily easy to understand with its wealth of detail. However this is a difficult subject and so is never going to be presented simply if justice is to be done to the subject in order to enable the student or practitioner to depend upon this as an important text. Which it is. Highly recommended both for its detail and presentation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Still not arrived, 12 Jan 2011
This review is from: Merriman's Assessment of the Lower Limb, 3e (Hardcover)
I ordered this product on the 10/08/10. It is now the 12/01/11 and the product has still not arrived. Do not use this seller! As you can see from the other feedbacks the product rarely arrvies and when trying to contact them, there is simply no reply. Absolute con...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Merriman's Assessment of the Lower Limb, 3e
Merriman's Assessment of the Lower Limb, 3e by Ben Yates MSc BSc(Hons) FCPod(S) DPodM (Hardcover - 17 Dec 2008)
Used & New from: 59.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews