Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Backstage on the job interview process, 12 Aug 2012
This review is from: Job Interviews: Top Answers to Tough Questions (Paperback)
John Lees gets us backstage on the job interview process, thinking about it as a framework for a good conversation.

I read it two days before my interview and it did the trick. Before reading it I was casting about and a bit anxious; after I was focussed and even started to look forward to the interview.

I would recommend allowing more than two days to spare if you can if only to do justice to the helpful exercises that encourage the reader to reflect on what they really want to get out of their working life.

In a word - brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job, 31 Mar 2013
By 
A. Perry (South West) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Job Interviews: Top Answers to Tough Questions (Paperback)
Got this book 1 week before my interview and glad I did. I read the whole thing through then went over the bits that I knew would come up (competency questions) and 25 questions that you should read if your interview is tomorrow. I went into the interview full of confidence and actually enjoyed the experience. Everything they asked me is in this book so I would recommend to everyone, and I got the job so money well spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Practical tips for Interviews, 6 Nov 2012
This review is from: Job Interviews: Top Answers to Tough Questions (Paperback)
John Lees Job Interviews book contains excellent top tips for preparing and making the right impact and impression in interviews. It also contains practical activites to ensure you have a robust interview strategy and are aware of the many factors that are at play during an interview.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really practical resource, 11 Oct 2012
This review is from: Job Interviews: Top Answers to Tough Questions (Paperback)
I've used and recommended John Lees' books as key resources for my clients who are looking to change jobs or are in the position of job hunting following organisational change.

This 2012 edition of "Job interviews - top answers to tough questions" is a timely and focussed update from the previous jointly authored version. The additional 24 questions help focus on what can make the difference that makes the difference in today's much more competitive market. Most important is its readability and no-nonsense approach.

For consultants many of the questions are a helpful skim read when pitching for work. Chapter 10 on "Revealing your edge" is, for me the most helpful as a means of enhancing their presentation and providing more focussed answers.

So another great book and at very competitive price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another hit from John Lees, 5 Sep 2012
This review is from: Job Interviews: Top Answers to Tough Questions (Paperback)
Yet again John delivers a great quality book and a must read for any potential job searcher. Being a fellow writer on job search books I made sure I read this to see how useful I thought it would be.

Packed with lots of useful tips and advice I would highly recommend the book.

Jon Mitchell - author of Careers after the Armed Forces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must read, 19 Aug 2012
This review is from: Job Interviews: Top Answers to Tough Questions (Paperback)
Great practical book to help you prepare for different interviews situations, a must read for those that are have interviews pending to help give you the edge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book essential for any job hunter, 10 Aug 2012
This review is from: Job Interviews: Top Answers to Tough Questions (Paperback)
Yet again John Lees does not disappoint.

This book is well structured, practical and deals with the real issues that all job hunters face - how to deal positively with those tricky interview questions. Awkward questions can throw you right off your train of thought and undermine your confidence and I consider reading this book as essential part of anyone's interview preparation. I particularly like the fact that the book helps you get to the right answers for tough interview questions, but also the right tone.

I have personally used this book in the past to change jobs, and now use it with all my career coaching clients.

You will not regret buying this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive and accessible - a great resource for interview prep, 17 Jun 2014
By 
This review is from: Job Interviews: Top Answers to Tough Questions (Paperback)
As a career development practitioner I have found this book to be incredibly helpful both for ideas to help clients who are nervous about upcoming interviews and to create engaging workshop materials and career group work sessions. The writing style is accessible for clients in all situations and the advice makes good sense. Highly recommended reading for individuals and professionals alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars worked for me, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
really useful book, some examples of answers are a bit off though, i have bought you're hired as well as this one and together they're perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The 'must have' book for interview success, 10 Sep 2012
This review is from: Job Interviews: Top Answers to Tough Questions (Paperback)
This is an essential guide for those looking to get a new job in this extremely tough job market. This book demonstrates that you cannot rely on just knowing you can do the job, you need to show them why and how. This book helps you with your preparation, which you will learn is absolutely key. With these helpful questions and answers you will be well prepared and on the road to success!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Job Interviews: Top Answers to Tough Questions
Job Interviews: Top Answers to Tough Questions by John Lees (Paperback - 16 July 2012)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews