Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars16
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 May 2012
I've used Jobber & Fahey's books before as a marketing lecturer & course director, & this new edition is the best yet. It covers the whole marketing process comprehensively, & it manages to do so in 360 pages - quite a feat! It's perfect for shorter courses or stand-alone modules. The cases are mainly up-to-date, & bring out the key learning points very well (I particularly liked the Carlsberg one). Besides the teaching notes & PowerPoint slides, the Marketing Showcase videos enrich the classroom experience. The Social Media boxes, which are new, are a real help. Overall, well done to the authors - a great teaching aid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2015
I found this very useful in my management Masters course. Easy to follow, great structure and lots of colour to keep the eye focused.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2013
Brilliantly updated using current company examples and with a tight focus on digital and social media types (all social networks covered with case studies, Twitter, FB, Linkedin)
More simplistic in terms of detail than Kotler's "Introduction to Marketing" but a valuable first step for a Marketing student. Very direct and easy to digest on the other hand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2013
Havent used the book as much as i thought but is useful for refernce when revising or looking at practice papers. would recommend if your in uni
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
I liked this book because it helped me pass my test. Furthermore it came reasonably quick to start my revision
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2012
Proving to be helpful in my new assignment, still got more to read though and I am sure it will help even more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2015
Great introductory book to marketing, well laid out with relevant examples and case studies. Quick Delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2014
Really good, clear explanations. Delivered before the delivery date estimated too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2014
I loved the book! It's in very good condition .. Seams new ..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
Very good quality as it was a second purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)