Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Good product
Havent used the book as much as i thought but is useful for refernce when revising or looking at practice papers. would recommend if your in uni
Published 19 months ago by Craigc33

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Another Uni Book
Proving to be helpful in my new assignment, still got more to read though and I am sure it will help even more
Published 20 months ago by Sarah Baker


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Good Resource, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foundations of Marketing (Paperback)
Brilliantly updated using current company examples and with a tight focus on digital and social media types (all social networks covered with case studies, Twitter, FB, Linkedin)
More simplistic in terms of detail than Kotler's "Introduction to Marketing" but a valuable first step for a Marketing student. Very direct and easy to digest on the other hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foundations of Marketing (Paperback)
Havent used the book as much as i thought but is useful for refernce when revising or looking at practice papers. would recommend if your in uni
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good marketing book, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foundations of Marketing (Paperback)
I liked this book because it helped me pass my test. Furthermore it came reasonably quick to start my revision
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Another Uni Book, 12 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foundations of Marketing (Paperback)
Proving to be helpful in my new assignment, still got more to read though and I am sure it will help even more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book - concise, well-presented, up-to-date, 22 May 2012
This review is from: Foundations of Marketing (Paperback)
I've used Jobber & Fahey's books before as a marketing lecturer & course director, & this new edition is the best yet. It covers the whole marketing process comprehensively, & it manages to do so in 360 pages - quite a feat! It's perfect for shorter courses or stand-alone modules. The cases are mainly up-to-date, & bring out the key learning points very well (I particularly liked the Carlsberg one). Besides the teaching notes & PowerPoint slides, the Marketing Showcase videos enrich the classroom experience. The Social Media boxes, which are new, are a real help. Overall, well done to the authors - a great teaching aid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foundations of Marketing (Paperback)
GOOD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Foundations of Marketing
Foundations of Marketing by David Jobber (Paperback - 1 Jan 2012)
38.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews