Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thorough Book
For my class "Marketing Principles" this book came recommended by our lecturer as being a fine book. Now, of course, I'm always sceptical of lecturers who claim that we only need one book -- this book -- to complete a class.
However, upon buying it, I was pleasantly surprised.
The book itself is of a very high quality; complete with color print. Loads of updated...
Published on 1 Nov 2003 by marketingstudent

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not quiet what i was expecting.
Got this book for college studies in business and i have not yet looked at this book only next year when i start college in 2013. Sure it will be exactly what i need.
Published on 7 April 2012 by susan


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thorough Book, 1 Nov 2003
For my class "Marketing Principles" this book came recommended by our lecturer as being a fine book. Now, of course, I'm always sceptical of lecturers who claim that we only need one book -- this book -- to complete a class.
However, upon buying it, I was pleasantly surprised.
The book itself is of a very high quality; complete with color print. Loads of updated examples of success- and marketing failures line the pages along with the text to give you an example of how the various elements of marketing has affected one or more companies' strategies.
The writing by the authors are casual but still technical in a sense that it's "too the point" but still does it in a non-academic sense -- so students: don't worry!
When a chapter has been debated in the book, you get a short reference list, summary of the chapter, various exercises -- like checking out how marketing stategies are applied on various websites -- study questions, key terms used in the chapter (very important for exams!) and case studies. All in all a very thorough explanation of the chapter + plenty of material to help you along the way.
This book is especially helpful for students, as it *is* a foundations book.
I can highly recommend it to marketing students.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book,has everything and still not too 'thick', 18 Nov 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent book, it goes from very beginning by defining marketing in such a simple way, not ambiguous like some;after each chapter a number of useful websites are proposed, and case studies. it is rich with graphs (if you want to impress your markers you can include them) the book gathers and explains everything that is important for a beginner in marketing, marketing mix and segmentation..etc.. and i am sure even those more advanced marketers use it as a 'bible'.. for this module, i have 4 more books , such as from Kotler, who is such a figure, a guru in marketing world, but i do not find it so useful as this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Foundations of Marketing (Card UK Edt), 18 Dec 2009
By 
T. Suetanuwong "kukai" (Liverpool, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Foundations of Marketing (Paperback)
The book is suitable to everyone who does not has any fundamental knowledge about marketing. It is easy using. The user can understand the details inside easily. There are good example inside and all pages are colored not black and white.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 15 May 2009
Am an engineering student and had an optional choice and took introduction to marketing. I did not attend lectures cause they were just too boring for me. However i read this book and i got a 2.1 in my exam. Book has evrything for level 1 modules in marketing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book and layout of chapters, 24 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foundations of Marketing (Paperback)
Yes I'll say that again: Great book and layout of chapters! Nice intro and guide to the book contents. It also has real-world case files and examples and a nice glossary at end of each chapter and the book itself. Also has some links info to online content and exams etc - all in all a great intro to marketing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very good textbook, 20 Nov 2010
This review is from: Foundations of Marketing (Paperback)
The textbook is really good. The case studies are really up to date and one can easily connect the information to real life examples and apply it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Traveled book, 6 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Foundations of Marketing (Paperback)
It's the book that i was looking for, for sure! Although it took long time to get it... It traveled twice between England and Denmark... Anyway the seller was great, the book condition is good in general and i am happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 20 Mar 2012
This review is from: Foundations of Marketing (Paperback)
The book was in good conditions. It also only took a few days before the book arrived. I liked it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Books for Uni, 28 Nov 2011
I purchased this book for my son. We were very pleased with the price and the condition of the book. It arrived quickly and in perfect condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect conditions of the item, 6 Oct 2011
By 
mabel martins (viborg, denmark) - See all my reviews
despites the product is second hand, is quite new and it was very cheap. Besiddes that the delivery time was faster then they proposed to be. Good quality! Im satisfyed! Thank u! :-D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa72f5618)

This product

Foundations of Marketing
Foundations of Marketing by John Fahy (Paperback - 1 Mar 2009)
Used & New from: 4.36
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews