Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars9
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£44.09+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 January 2015
I suppose I may be biased about this book as it was written by one of my favourite MBA lecturers. That aside, it gives a well considered insight into HRM issues in an international setting. It isn't American biased, which is great for the British student. It provides logical arguments and they are presented in an accessible manner without too much jargon. It is very thorough and looks at the impact of culture on HRM.
Well worth a read for students of international business or for anyone thinking of expanding their business overseas for the first time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2011
this book is a must buy for management students. Amazon also sold at a reasonable prize. delivery was however later than i thought
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2013
contains relevant and detailed information about international hrm. goes through topics well and provides students with detailed analysis. Was used in revising for my exam and used for assignments. this textbook sells for a better price here and also its a good size therefore can be carried around without be a burden of weight. worth the buy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2015
Used this book for my International Human Resource Management Module for Kingston University, the book was really handy too especially for assignments.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2012
The content is really general and broad in a way that I sometimes feel like I'm reading "International Business" or "Management" instead of a human resources basis material. It is hard to catch the exact point related to human resource management or any perception of any circumstances/ market/ economy. I would not recommend this book to be the text book of any course.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2016
Good many thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2014
Amazing book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2014
Although i have cancelled the order because my roommate had bought it, this is a really good book and the seller is really nice!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
Too much of highlighting and as such looks so dirty
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse