Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really great and simple book.
It was one of my required readings during corporate finance course at my university, I also got principles of corporate finance by Brealey, and this book is so much better. At first it may seem a bit simple and basic, because the concepts are explained in great details, but it is far above just fundamentals. It has lots of examples to make reader more acquainted with the...
Published on 23 Nov. 2012 by Mateusz P. Iwanicki

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great book but not sadly for self study.
It's a good book but there are no answers for end-of-chapter questions which makes it very hard to use this book for self learning/development. Solutions manual was created for this book but is only available to lecturers.
Published on 28 July 2012 by xxln3


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really great and simple book., 23 Nov. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corporate Finance (Paperback)
It was one of my required readings during corporate finance course at my university, I also got principles of corporate finance by Brealey, and this book is so much better. At first it may seem a bit simple and basic, because the concepts are explained in great details, but it is far above just fundamentals. It has lots of examples to make reader more acquainted with the problems. In this examples some made up companies' names are used, at first I found that funny but now I see that even this small details make reading it more enjoyable and make concepts much easier to remember. Overall great book, lots of interesting stuff and well explained.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it! Why?, 3 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Corporate Finance (Paperback)
I am bachelor student and found this book more than useful for my finance course. Good explanations, graphs and examples what made all theory easier to understand. Currency used in examples is euros, and corporations are more or less from Europe. What is more book was useful also for other courses (analytical finance, investment theory) and it seems that I will use it also in future.
It was delivered a little bit late, but otherwise no problems.
To sum up it is worth to buy it and it is good investment in studies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We are safe from the Brealey & Myers curse !!, 30 May 1999
By A Customer
As an MBA student I found this one of the best books presented in the program. A truly clear, concise and student friendly book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really helpful., 24 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corporate Finance (Paperback)
It is a great book with very detailed explanations. Good number of examples. Must buy for a corporate finance student.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent explanation, 2 April 2014
By 
Sulaiman "hafizmuar" (hradec kralove) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corporate Finance (Paperback)
I am a final year medical student who interested in business and finance and found it very helpful. Although i will not use the debt and long term loan which uses interest (which is forbidden in islam), all the info about debt and interest rate etc give me idea how the money is working in current world. This book also explain the debt and loan equivalent in islamic finance which is very useful to me too :) It also explains very well about valuation and discount rate, capital structure, debt optimum level etc2..

Thank you very much to Mr David Hillier and his friends :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good service, excellent price, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corporate Finance (Paperback)
Product was in very good condition - a minor fold crease on the cover, but overall less used than expected - and arrived quite briskly. 8 days for international shipping, not excellent but can't complain either.
Packaging was, as always with Amazon, top-notch - the book was even shrink-wrapped.
And most of all, the price is unbeatable. The look your peer's faces when they hear you got their 80€ textbook for a quarter of the price is definitely worth the small wait.
Can only recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent Book for MBA students., 3 Dec. 1998
By A Customer
This book incorporates managerial accounting and corporate finance. The standard is comparable to the corporate finance by Brealy and Myers. The book has many current examples that may help finance students.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really good textbook, 27 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Corporate Finance (Paperback)
corporate finance is a useful module for my financial study, although it is a little bit difficult to understand, enough graphs and tables will be more helpful and improving personal understanding.Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 22 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corporate Finance (Paperback)
Great for a simpler explanation of topics. Using it for a graduate couse and it's perfect. The autors speak in a a very simple day to day way and it helps you to understand complicated issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Be wary---those that hate this book are Brealey & Myers.., 12 Mar. 1999
By A Customer
Or their publishers,at any rate. While Ross et al. may present few new treasures for the advanced corporate finance practitioner, they serve up the basics in a highly readable, concise, and succinct style. As a neophyte to finance, I struggled through the turgid Brealey & Myers hash; the Ross book was a sufficient anodyne to the B&M poison. A fine field manual for the novice and intermediate student, and a good jumping off point for more advanced study. Don't trust anyone who dislikes this book---they probably get commissions from Brealey & Myers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Corporate Finance
Corporate Finance by Bradford D Jordan (Paperback - 1 Jan. 2010)
Used & New from: £17.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews