Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE book to begin a carrer training customer service skills
In 2000, I made a decision to switch careers from management into training. I had some thoughts and ideals about what I wanted to achieve during my training sessions, but this is THE book that helped me achieve all that.
The concepts and team games within this book are invaluable and written in an easy to follow and fun format (My favourite is Tennis Shoe Alien). It...
Published on 21 Feb. 2001

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Simple facilitation advices
I am a trainer and when I read this book I couldn't have any "Ahha, that is a good idea" type feeling. However it is well written and easy to read. I think it is ideal for a Customer Services supervisor who wants to add some flavor to his/her meetings with his/her team. There are of course 3-4 ideas that can be used broadly elsewhere.
Published on 16 Aug. 2003 by Eren Ikiz


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Good training resource, 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really useful resource, excellently presented and adaptable to different levels. Students enjoyed the activities and understood the intended messages from them.

Delighted with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Very basic, 21 July 2012
This review is from: The Big Book of Customer Service Training Games: Quick, Fun Activities for All Customer Facing Employees (Paperback)
A very basic set of exercises for customer service. If you are looking for some thought provoking and really unique exercises for your teams, don't buy this book! Disappointing....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars too much to work with, 25 Sept. 2009
By 
This review is from: The Big Book of Customer Service Training Games: Quick, Fun Activities for All Customer Facing Employees (Paperback)
it is a big book packed with stuff and I found it a bit too much to take in. The book I really can recommend on customer service and it is an enjoyable read too is Secret Service: Licence to Thrill Your Customers now this is what customer service is all about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars useful, 3 Sept. 2010
It is an interesting tool to use with professionals as well as with people in training programs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great role play ideas for teachers presenting Customer Service to ..., 26 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great role play ideas for teachers presenting Customer Service to students
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Book of Customer Service Training Games: Quick, Fun Activities for All Customer Facing Employees (Paperback)
Useful book with many practical and effective games. Recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 18 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
not as sophisticated as I had hoped!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Seemed too simple, 20 Dec. 2009
This review is from: The Big Book of Customer Service Training Games: Quick, Fun Activities for All Customer Facing Employees (Paperback)
Cannot say that this is a revelation for trainers with experience, however, it will be good for new facilitators and might be a reference/refresher/material for variations for more advanced professionals.

I was looking for something more along the lines of "games", like role-play scenarios and more abstract activities, which take mundane subjects into different context and provoke out of box thinking and looking at our daily job/usual concepts from a fresh perspective. I guess my expectations were too high for this kind of book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting and Fun, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Book of Customer Service Training Games: Quick, Fun Activities for All Customer Facing Employees (Paperback)
This is a book that makes interesting read, but to get the full benefit, you will need at least 2-3 people to role play. Good for trainers in this field.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews