Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars OUTLOOK 2007 QUICK STEPS
Clearly written and very informative. Helped us get started on upgrading from Outlook on MS Office 2000. The format of the book (landscape) is not particulalry book-shelf storage friendly, but this is a small price to pay(literally) for such a good guide.
Published on 13 Mar 2010 by Old Loggie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars KEEPING PACE WITH IT!
Yes! it does this alright. If you need to be led by the hand unless you are one of those who needs to just dip in and out, there are other books for this...you can spend time reading it - I do mean reading it - spells everything out for you at your leisure - if you've got it. Might be a little dated by now in some ways since 2010 and upwards on the market. Microsoft...
Published 5 months ago by Opus simplex


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars OUTLOOK 2007 QUICK STEPS, 13 Mar 2010
This review is from: Microsoft Office Outlook 2007 QuickSteps (Paperback)
Clearly written and very informative. Helped us get started on upgrading from Outlook on MS Office 2000. The format of the book (landscape) is not particulalry book-shelf storage friendly, but this is a small price to pay(literally) for such a good guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EXCEPTIONAL VALUE, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Office Outlook 2007 QuickSteps (Paperback)
Both books were described as good condition, and they certainly are. We have purchased used books in the past and have always found them to be as described. Buying these on line, used, saved us 15 which as pensioners on a fixed income is extremely good.
The books arrived, well packaged. We are delighted with our purchase and would certainly use this supplier again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars KEEPING PACE WITH IT!, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Office Outlook 2007 QuickSteps (Paperback)
Yes! it does this alright. If you need to be led by the hand unless you are one of those who needs to just dip in and out, there are other books for this...you can spend time reading it - I do mean reading it - spells everything out for you at your leisure - if you've got it. Might be a little dated by now in some ways since 2010 and upwards on the market. Microsoft changing their Software technology in April 2014 is not going to help you for much longer with this series and will soon drop out as being 'quite useless'. Sorry folks! Not my fault. Windows in its old form is dead!

Address your blame and complaints to Microsoft.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quite good but misses out a fundamental aspect of Word, 26 Aug 2010
By 
Pamela Jones (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Microsoft Office Outlook 2007 QuickSteps (Paperback)
This book is very good. I have one gripe, though. It doesn't explain how to import "Auto-text" and "Macros" from earlier versions of Word, which are a fundamental part of the software. These seem to be referred to as "building blocks". Their extension is *.docx. The "Normal.dot" template is now "Normat.dotm". Therefore, dragging the old "Normat.dot" folder into the new "Normal.dotm" folder won't suffice.

Looking at the Help Menu, it seems as though it's a complicated process to import the old "Normal.dot" template. This is very much hard luck, if you've created hundreds of "auto texts" and "Macros", in previous versions, as I have.

Can we trust the Office 2007 Help Menu anyway, I ask myself. Especially as the Help Menu gives completely the wrong information on importing the ".pst" Folder into Outlook 2007. On enquiring on the Microsoft Office 2007 Forum, I was informed by someone that three years ago he had asked Microsoft to remove the incorrect information from their Help Menu. Obviously, they didn't take any notice.

Apart from this omission, it's a good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If only this book took talk......, 20 May 2010
This review is from: Microsoft Office Outlook 2007 QuickSteps (Paperback)
Would rather be shown/told how to do something on a computer but, as this is not possible, this book is the next best thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Microsoft Office Outlook 2007 QuickSteps
Microsoft Office Outlook 2007 QuickSteps by Marty Matthews (Paperback - 1 Mar 2007)
10.66
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews