Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my appreciations
i've been looking into this book and i can say that it's one amazing and must complete one even though i think that it's a bit tricky and there are not enough questions at the end of chapters to review all the faces and phases in that chapter.i love it .
Published 20 months ago by benoit Charles lacour

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for beginners, maybe not for those with experience
As title says, if your completely new to IT/Computers in general this book is a good starting point, however, for those that have experience with computers this book can be extremely frustrating and boring at times, simply because the author has aimed the book towards people completely new to IT (Which is fair enough, just wish i knew this before i purchased it)...
Published 8 months ago by Adam


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for beginners, maybe not for those with experience, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CompTIA A+ Certification All-in-One Exam Guide, 8th Edition (Exams 220-801 & 220-802) (Hardcover)
As title says, if your completely new to IT/Computers in general this book is a good starting point, however, for those that have experience with computers this book can be extremely frustrating and boring at times, simply because the author has aimed the book towards people completely new to IT (Which is fair enough, just wish i knew this before i purchased it).

The book has 'History/Conceptual' sections at the beginning of each chapter, the author makes it clear these arn't absolutely essential for the exam but will help you understand certain concepts more in the upcoming chapter, which again, is fair enough.

The problem however is within the main parts of the chapters themselves, where the objectives for the exam are meant to be covered, the author will either delve into stuff way, way too much (going beyond the A+ exams) or even go into stuff that's not even on the objectives or the exam itself, unless you check the objectives you won't even realise this is happening.

There's nothing wrong with learning extra stuff, however, this book is for the CompTIA A+ exams and is advertised as such, there's plenty of other books out there if i want to dig deeper into computing.

if you are looking to simply pass the exam and learn all the relevant information (As pointed out by CompTIA themselves) i would strongly suggest the Exam Cram A+ book which dosn't muck around and get's straight to the point, that in conjunction with Professor Messors videos are excellent and will help you pass, it's the route i took after realising this book was wasting my time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my appreciations, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CompTIA A+ Certification All-in-One Exam Guide, 8th Edition (Exams 220-801 & 220-802) (Hardcover)
i've been looking into this book and i can say that it's one amazing and must complete one even though i think that it's a bit tricky and there are not enough questions at the end of chapters to review all the faces and phases in that chapter.i love it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read & Highly Recommend IT..., 11 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CompTIA A+ Certification All-in-One Exam Guide, 8th Edition (Exams 220-801 & 220-802) (Hardcover)
I purchased this book specifically for taking the exam and based on others feedback from Amazon. I am competent with what the CompTIA a+ offers, however I am on page 250 of 1491 pages and I am learning things from this book that I had forgotten about, there are 10 test questions at the end of each chapter. It is well written and I feel this book would be suitable for a beginner with a little knowledge of computers, hardware and operating systems, as well as the experienced. I would definitely recommend this book. Good luck :).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CompTIA A+ Certification All-in-One Exam Guide, 8th Edition (Exams 220-801 & 220-802) (Hardcover)
The author of this book is very knowledgeable and passionate about this topic & this clearly comes through in the wonderfully written book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A very long and boring read, with small amounts of info, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CompTIA A+ Certification All-in-One Exam Guide, 8th Edition (Exams 220-801 & 220-802) (Hardcover)
Too dense, too much fluff. The useful information could have been concentrated in less than half the size of the book. I have some IT knowledge and am familiar with hardware and software on a need to know basis and thought I would find more refined and useful, interesting information in this book, but there are a lot of things left uncovered or ignored completely. If you are an absolute beginner, you might find the book more interesting and entertaining than I did, but be aware that the writing style and approach is very American like, in the sense that business, routines and customer service are tailored for the American market. I find it hard to see this book as neutral in customer or business approach.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very well written, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CompTIA A+ Certification All-in-One Exam Guide, 8th Edition (Exams 220-801 & 220-802) (Hardcover)
Great book so far, only just over 300 pages and it's been great, everything is explained in great detail, so nothings missed out!

Great book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent delivery time + Perfect Condition, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CompTIA A+ Certification All-in-One Exam Guide, 8th Edition (Exams 220-801 & 220-802) (Hardcover)
Delivered quickly and no problems with the order itself, currently working through the book and while it seems to cover a lot of stuff I already know, I'm picking up a few new things so seems worth it so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A+ Certification, 2 Dec 2013
This review is from: CompTIA A+ Certification All-in-One Exam Guide, 8th Edition (Exams 220-801 & 220-802) (Hardcover)
This book is well laid out and easy to follow.a pity there is not enough information on Microsofts Windows 8 Operating System
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Practicle, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CompTIA A+ Certification All-in-One Exam Guide, 8th Edition (Exams 220-801 & 220-802) (Hardcover)
Great book found it very usefull in preparing for my comptia A+ exam, would recommend to anyone thinking of taking the exam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great study tool, 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CompTIA A+ Certification All-in-One Exam Guide, 8th Edition (Exams 220-801 & 220-802) (Hardcover)
Complete course, great study tool with exam tips and notes. Exam questions at the end of each chapter are a good indicator of progress
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

CompTIA A+ Certification All-in-One Exam Guide, 8th Edition (Exams 220-801 & 220-802)
£26.64
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews