Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid grammar practice
Good for beginners or intermediate wanting to review grammar rules, this is a very formal structured exercise book style of learning. If you enjoyed doing homework you will like this. If you like something less formal, you may not. Great for those who do not have access to a class or teacher. You can write in the book, and check your answers in the back.
Published 20 months ago by Kathryn

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Not so good!
If one has read and used FRENCH GRAMMAR of Mary E. Coffman Crocker, French Grammar Drills of Eliane Kurbergov cannot much. I am a little bit disappointed as I bought it believing that it could give me more, but it did not! Anyway, I bought it and have it now!
Published 3 months ago by bournik kabengele


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid grammar practice, 2 Nov 2012
By 
Kathryn (Durham, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: French Grammar Drills (Paperback)
Good for beginners or intermediate wanting to review grammar rules, this is a very formal structured exercise book style of learning. If you enjoyed doing homework you will like this. If you like something less formal, you may not. Great for those who do not have access to a class or teacher. You can write in the book, and check your answers in the back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Revision !, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: French Grammar Drills (Paperback)
I bought this book for myself and another one for my wife so that we could revise our school French. The book is very easy to follow and contains lots of exercises to test the brain - hence why 2 books. I would recommend to anyone starting to relearn or at the intermediate stage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not so good!, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: French Grammar Drills (Paperback)
If one has read and used FRENCH GRAMMAR of Mary E. Coffman Crocker, French Grammar Drills of Eliane Kurbergov cannot much. I am a little bit disappointed as I bought it believing that it could give me more, but it did not! Anyway, I bought it and have it now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars French Grammar Drills: Eliane Kurbegov, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: French Grammar Drills (Paperback)
Very attractive and accessible drill book for advanced beginners and intermediate 1 students who, as in my case, need to be taken through French grammar by the hand. A kindle version would not suit me, as I underline, use highlighter and write notes on every page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 13 Nov 2013
This review is from: French Grammar Drills (Paperback)
For me it was a great book, very clear and itexplained the exercises very well too...it does exactly what it says on the tin...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Clarity of drills, 12 Sep 2013
By 
A. T. Lilley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: French Grammar Drills (Paperback)
I use this book regularly to help with my study of French and find it very helpful and easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am not exactly sure what I expected from this book before I bought it, but it is tedious and not at all motivating. I bought it to help my son with his French, I wish it wasn't a kindle book, the at least I would have the pleasure of throwing it in the bin!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 11 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: French Grammar Drills (Paperback)
Excellent product and fantastic service. Recieved item two days after I placed the order. Book itself is full of drills covering all the french grammar needed for intermidiate-advanced french.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

French Grammar Drills
French Grammar Drills by Eliane Kurbegov (Paperback - 1 Aug 2012)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews