Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what the experienced programmer needs to quickly get going on Arduino
This book goes through a series of examples that cover a wide range of Arduino tasks. If you have never done any programming before, I would say this book is not for you, unless you want to use one of the examples "almost off the shelf".

However, if you are an experienced programmer in other fields who wants to try their hand with an Arduino, this book is...
Published 23 months ago by A. Eastham

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good introduction
Getting Started with Sketches provides a very clear, easy to understand guide to Arduino. It does however, lack a little detail, which I guess the title implies.
Published 4 months ago by Michael


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Programming Arduino Getting Started with Sketches (Paperback)
Good book for a starter to both C programming and Arduino , I also bought the Arduino Workbook for when I am finished with this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good little guide., 24 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Programming Arduino Getting Started with Sketches (Paperback)
This is a very good little guide for those wanting to develop their skills in programming Arduino's. Very readable and easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great introduction to Sketches, 19 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Programming Arduino Getting Started with Sketches (Paperback)
Great little book, gives you a good introduction to sketches on the Arduino, have learned lots from this and use it as a pocket reference
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book. does what it says and in the best way, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Programming Arduino Getting Started with Sketches (Paperback)
i chose this purely because it did not look too much at the construction of what to build, but more on how to program better for your projects. this, now-a-days is something that most 'tinkerers' need to know. construction of projects can be staright forward, but its the brain that can get troublesome.

but this explains things in good detail and not with loads of jargon. so it is better for people to just pick up. though i always think that some form of knowledge before-hand is always a plus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great introduction, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Programming Arduino Getting Started with Sketches (Paperback)
Clearly set out, and easy to follow for a nitwit ......... lots of free extra downloads for practice on too, just need more time to let it all sink in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth it., 22 April 2013
By 
Mr. T. C. Hill "terryhill9" (Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Programming Arduino Getting Started with Sketches (Paperback)
Most of the information in this book is available on the internet. However where this book shines is that it presents the programming in a nice simple, easy to understand and follow format.
I can easily copy a sketch and get a LED flashing from the internet. This book shows how the structure of the program (sketch) works from start to finish.
It should be possible to construct your own sketches after following the lessons in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Programming Arduino Getting Started With Sketches, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Programming Arduino Getting Started with Sketches (Paperback)
Very good and comprehensive introduction for me as newbie to C and it's application Arduino. Each chapter leads nicely on to the next as knowledge builds. Clearly and engagingly written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars arduino, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Programming Arduino Getting Started with Sketches (Paperback)
Very easy to understand,complete with examples ,make it not difficult to learn how to master the board ,very well written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars At last, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Programming Arduino Getting Started with Sketches (Paperback)
I've desperately wanted to learn to code for so long and have tried to hack around with my Arduino and with Python etc, but in each case I've always stumbled over the fact that I don't understand the basic principles of things like Integers or variables. At last I've found a book which takes the time to explain these in a way I understand before launching into teaching me the specifics of the actual language.

I can't put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive book, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Programming Arduino Getting Started with Sketches (Paperback)
If you are not familiar with any programming language you may find a bit difficult to start our. If you had, as I did, some background in the old GWBASIC and Pascal you are good to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Programming Arduino Getting Started with Sketches
Programming Arduino Getting Started with Sketches by Simon Monk (Paperback - 1 Jan 2012)
8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews