Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars10
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 March 2012
I am teaching in ISPGaya (Vila Nova de Gaia, Portugal) and I needed a support literature to help my students develop a project for building automation based on a platform ARDUINO where man machine interface is supported by mobile phones. This book even came at the right time and the project is progressing very well.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2013
very nice book congrats to thoose who wrote it!!!!
excellent examples!
many lines of coding
thank you for your great work!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2014
Worth having, I just don't think the projects in this book are as exciting or imaginative as the title might lead you to believe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2013
Great starter info. For those who would learn a new expanded use of the arduino. Great extra aps for you android mobile.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
Great book: gave details I needed to incorporate my phone into robotics projects
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2016
Perfectly perfect in ALL aspects - AAA +++
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
Great Products and delivered very quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2013
The uni library had this book so i had a read. It does contain a couple of useful tips but I would look elsewhere on how to build anything. Most of the ideas are quite crude and his soldering is awful for some that says he has been doing it from a young age.
I looked into this book for the home automation section, expecting it to useful - i'm actually pretty sure if you installed the automated plugs you'd burn the house down!

Seriously just search for DIY guides for this stuff on youtube and save your money!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2012
My husband bought this, so this is his review.
If you are interested in Android and Arduino, this book is for you.
Many projects that will keep you going, and to help understand coding.
As always with Evil Genious range, excellent 10/10
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse