Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and Clear thats what I needed, 3 May 2001
By A Customer
When I first recived this Book, my first impression was very cheaply put together with a typewriter. But looking into it more I found that the style was what I needed, the exercises are plentyful, clear and well set out, I think a must for all those who want to concentrate on learning verbs. contains sections on: Infinitive, all the tenses past, present, future, modal verbs, reflexive, verbs in the Passive voice and much more for around 5 pounds ...Nicht Schlecht....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars German Verb Drills, 28 May 2011
By 
Eric C. Packham (Edinburgh. Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: German Verb Drills, Fourth Edition (Drills Series) (Paperback)
Just got this book through the post a few days ago and I can't put it down. It really is the perfect book for beginners. It gives you the important verbs you need to know and a battery of drill exercises to hammer them in. Also very important: it gives you the answer key at the back to allow you to check your answers. A good companion to this book (for beginners) is a school grammar book: German Grammar 11-14 by Oliver Gray and Trevor Stevens. The step above this is: The Key to German Grammar for Key Stages 3 & 4 by Harriette Lanzer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have book, 1 April 2011
By 
M. S. Beardshaw "Mellie Mel" (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An essential buy if your learning the German language. A fantastic book for helping to construct sentences. Clearly concise with useful exercises.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definately a help, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: German Verb Drills, Fourth Edition (Drills Series) (Paperback)
I am a sixty year old starter in German language, using one to one tuition from a native speaker.

I needed a book with exercises to reinforce what had been taught in the latest session with my tutor. This book, provided it is used to complement what is being taught, is very helpful.

I did try to overtake my tutor, but this caused an amount of confusion.

No publication is perfect, but I consider this a good purchase. The layout is clear, the exercises are achievable. I would happily purchase other books in this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clear, concise, lots of exercises, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: German Verb Drills, Fourth Edition (Drills Series) (Paperback)
I got a German GCSE 20 years ago and have started German conversation classes at work. I needed something to really drill the verbs back into me and this is great for that. The instructions are clear, the breakdown of different verbs and rules are clear, there are lots of exercises. Does exactly what it says it will.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars exactly what i expected, 28 Nov 2013
This review is from: German Verb Drills, Fourth Edition (Drills Series) (Paperback)
I bought it for my boyfriend as he's learning German and as a German speaker myself i thought it was very good, delivered on time and in good condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gets you stuck in and learning., 8 Sep 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of the best ways to overcome the complexities of German grammer is to keep exercising your ability, and this book does just that.
An ideal supplement for a more comprehensive study of German.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book for beginners use it!, 11 Sep 2014
This review is from: German Verb Drills, Fourth Edition (Drills Series) (Paperback)
I really have found this book useful and it is a good source of knowledge. I have improved my understanding of German verbs by using it. Thankyou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

German Verb Drills, Fourth Edition (Drills Series)
German Verb Drills, Fourth Edition (Drills Series) by Astrid Henschel (Paperback - 1 Oct 2010)
£7.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews