Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful and easy to understand
It's nice to find a 'Help Book' that helps and does not assume that you have a masters in computer science. Clearly written and easy understand I found this book a great help.
Published on 15 May 2012 by Maurice Neal

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Be careful if you are a begiiner
Most books of this nature have downloadable data practice files. This book seems not to have - I have searched and searched for any reference to them. It's very diffiuclt to learn Access without data to use. Yes you can create your own but when using more complex databases, it's best to have data to use with explanations.

I'd stay clear of this book if you are...
Published 14 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Be careful if you are a begiiner, 18 Aug 2013
This review is from: Microsoft Office Access 2010 QuickSteps (Paperback)
Most books of this nature have downloadable data practice files. This book seems not to have - I have searched and searched for any reference to them. It's very diffiuclt to learn Access without data to use. Yes you can create your own but when using more complex databases, it's best to have data to use with explanations.

I'd stay clear of this book if you are a beginner. There are many other books with practice files. So use it only as a reference book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful and easy to understand, 15 May 2012
By 
Maurice Neal (Exmouth UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Office Access 2010 QuickSteps (Paperback)
It's nice to find a 'Help Book' that helps and does not assume that you have a masters in computer science. Clearly written and easy understand I found this book a great help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great help for those trying to get to grips with Access, 18 May 2013
By 
RJP the Book Boy "Book boy" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Office Access 2010 QuickSteps (Paperback)
The book
This books is well written and illustrated throughout with screen shots.

It covers everything you need to know to get a useful database up and running. It also describes in detail how to make use of the data tables and generate useful reports. I have read many books on Access and Office but this book and the others in the series are by far the best I have used.
The book does not go into huge detail but gives the bushiness person or student enough to make the software useful. I have since read books on Visual Basic, Excel and PowerPoint and can now develop my own integrated Office projects linking Access, Excel and PowerPoint. This is an excellent series and I cannot recommend it enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Help, 7 May 2013
By 
John H. Williams (Cardiff Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Office Access 2010 QuickSteps (Paperback)
Access is hard to master but this guide certainly helps the process along with good clear visuals and well written text-
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good basics, 2 Dec 2012
This review is from: Microsoft Office Access 2010 QuickSteps (Paperback)
As ever with this series, it's great for those who have no knowledge and want to start to learn databases and Access. It also coves some of the more advanced styling and security options. Also really good for those learning 2010 having used other versions previously.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as easy as it looks!, 12 Aug 2012
By 
Mrs. V. Bradley "bookaholic" (Kidderminster, Worcs., England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Office Access 2010 QuickSteps (Paperback)
Bought this for my husband as he wanted to learn about Access and databases. However, he is finding it very hard to follow the book at present. Perhaps more in depth explanation of the various terms etc. involved would have helped. He is somewhat of a newbie at computing, so we are going to try and learn the programme together - provided my patience holds! He has little patience at the best of times and always wants to run before he can walk - will make for interesting times methinks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Microsoft Office Access 2010 QuickSteps
Microsoft Office Access 2010 QuickSteps by John Cronan (Paperback - 1 Jun 2010)
£9.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews