Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars56
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 February 2014
I was excited when I bought this book as I had hoped for endless, well 101, activities. Unfortunately there are only about 2 activities that I am able to use with the four year old child I care for. Most of the games were for children with communication skills but I had hoped for ones I could use with a child only interested in sensory stimulation and who can not talk. Book has now been stuck on a shelf rather than used regularly.
11 comment|41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2013
This book is a great tool to have, it provides me with lots of ideas and activities to help the children I work with.
I would recommend this book to anyone interested in helping children that have special educational needs.
11 comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2011
Nicely explained, with the purpose and aims of the activities having clear descriptions about what skills are being developed. Really good ideas which can be used for a wide ability range as the activities are graded. A useful resource.
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2012
I found this book interesting. It had a few good ideas which I am using in the classroom. However, I think this is very well suited for a parent with a child on the autistic spectrum.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2011
Although this book is American and some ideas would not be viable in our classroom settings I found most can be adapted and it has got some fantastic games that have been very useful.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
bought this for daughter in law as her son is autistic will give her good ideas for them to play
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2013
This is a brilliant, intelligently set out and helpful asset to any parent struggling to understand and/or play with their child or young person with additional needs or help them to develop. This book provides a fresh set of ideas and clear instructions how to carry them out, as well as the reason why you might want to play it and the desired effects of playing each activity. Also a must for anyone who works with young people. Will be a book I refer to again and again.
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2014
Some activities great, good for settings!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
Excellent book and very helpful but tended to target the older children, I would had liked more games for a two year old but it will be useful later on
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2014
fantastic fun book my young son loves doing and playing games great to interact with him great buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse