Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars how to make money in stocks
Excellently written on how one can make money in stocks explaining how and when to buy and equally important when to sell! In poker terms, hold em or fold em. Very sensible advice.
Elizabeth
Published on 27 Feb 2010 by Mrs. E. Hamilton

versus
5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars how to confuse your target audience
Not a great How to book, those of you wishing to learn how to work in the stock market or even to understand the market should look for a different book.There is no learning curve with this book, its "in at the deep end" and you will most likely drown. With No explination of the complex Stock exchange terms and a fairly poor explination of share value graphs the author...
Published on 20 Dec 2011 by Bobo


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars how to make money in stocks, 27 Feb 2010
By 
Mrs. E. Hamilton (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: How to Make Money in Stocks: A Winning System in Good Times and Bad, Fourth Edition (Paperback)
Excellently written on how one can make money in stocks explaining how and when to buy and equally important when to sell! In poker terms, hold em or fold em. Very sensible advice.
Elizabeth
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have book for new and experienced investors, 15 Nov 2009
This review is from: How to Make Money in Stocks: A Winning System in Good Times and Bad, Fourth Edition (Paperback)
This is the 4th edition of this book. I read the second editor when I started investing. This is a must have book for anyone planning to invest in shares or is already investing. Read this book atleast 100 times. There is so much useful nuisance in this book that it if you understand each and every, you would never loose money in stocks. I know this is against the popular belief and this is what keep many people away from the market. But trust me and read this book and you would see what I mean...

Happy investing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Book for Traders, 31 Jan 2012
This review is from: How to Make Money in Stocks: A Winning System in Good Times and Bad, Fourth Edition (Paperback)
After having read quite a few books about the stock market and investing I thought I was fairly well informed, but this book 'How To Make Money in Stocks' has opened my eyes to so much more. I have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone interested in trading the markets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not a bad book, 16 Mar 2012
By 
Md Sykora - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: How to Make Money in Stocks: A Winning System in Good Times and Bad, Fourth Edition (Paperback)
I read O'Neils book several years ago, and looking back I think he raised a few issues in stock selection that sticked in my mind until today. An experienced trader and there's a wealth to learn from reading this book indeed. The first time I heard about O'Neil was from the wonderful book by Schwager "Market Wizards", where Schwager also interviewed one of O'Neils proteges.

One problem that some people may have with this book is that it seems to present a trading system, however this is incorrect. O'Neil presents a strict stock selection, and you do not have to follow each piece of advice to the letter, instead you can take what you feel is relevant to you. Definitely one of the great books on trading out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Fast Track Guide to the World of Investing, 9 Mar 2010
By 
Mr. A. Ardron (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: How to Make Money in Stocks: A Winning System in Good Times and Bad, Fourth Edition (Paperback)
As someone who is new to investing in stocks this book gives remarkable clarity to what otherwise seems an incredibly complex and confusing subject. It teaches the importance of, and how to rapidly conduct, fundamental analysis of a stock and provides a very good understanding on how to interpret charts for buy points and more importantly, when to sell stocks. In addition to these vital skills the book provides a comprehensive set of investing rules to enable you to minimise your risk and maximise gains in the stock market. However, this definately isn't a get rich quick book, as the author mentions throughout the book the strategies outlined will require much hard work and study.

It is pretty obvious from the start that the author is plugging his newspaper and online services but this does not detract from the quality of the material contained in the book at all, if anything it adds to it. How to Make Money in Stocks provides a wealth of information which would be invaluable to the novice and almost certainly the professional investor alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Read half, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Make Money in Stocks: A Winning System in Good Times and Bad, Fourth Edition (Paperback)
I have read half of this and finding it useful. Take note: this is an American book so if you want something specifically for UK trading then try another one. Quite easy to read, but not an "idiots guide" lets say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Make Money in Stocks: A Winning System in Good Times and Bad, Fourth Edition (Paperback)
Amazing book, but it does really focus on chart reading in stock selection, rather than a general knowledge on a variety of methods to make money in stocks but i can't stress how useful and well written it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Learning Curve, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Make Money in Stocks: A Winning System in Good Times and Bad, Fourth Edition (Paperback)
Only read this once but need to go through again and fully understand the concepts even though based on US stocks.
Sure you can apply the charting techniques to UK stocks. Need to be disciplined with stop losses which I am not!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good book!, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Make Money in Stocks: A Winning System in Good Times and Bad, Fourth Edition (Paperback)
I liked this book very much. "CAN SLIM" system (which is proposed by the author) is well described here.

One point I didn't like: the book has lots of stock charts, but those charts have lack of comments...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, 14 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Make Money in Stocks: A Winning System in Good Times and Bad, Fourth Edition (Paperback)
Very easy to read with excellent examples, although based on the US Stock exchange. Would advise it to anyone serious about short-term trading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb5bfd234)

This product

How to Make Money in Stocks:  A Winning System in Good Times and Bad, Fourth Edition
10.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews