Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful
I'm truly enjoying this book and delighted I bought it. I like the way one writes in the answers to questions at the end of each section and correct answers given at the back.
Published on 10 Jan 2012 by JM

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bad formatting ruins it
This otherwise interesting and usefull book suffers from a serious flaw: the examples are in a very small type that does not get bigger when you enlarge the text size. This makes it necessary to use a magnifying lens to read it!
Published on 5 Aug 2012 by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 10 Jan 2012
This review is from: Practice Makes Perfect French Sentence Builder (Practice Makes Perfect Series) (Paperback)
I'm truly enjoying this book and delighted I bought it. I like the way one writes in the answers to questions at the end of each section and correct answers given at the back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 1 Feb 2011
This review is from: Practice Makes Perfect French Sentence Builder (Practice Makes Perfect Series) (Paperback)
I bought this book and then ended up buying the set. I have tried on numerous occasions to learn french, but decided maybe my brain doesn't have the capability to learn a language.

Then i came across this, i did read the reviews and decided to give it one last go, im not fluent but i finally understand how one word can have so many different endings!

My parents live in france and are getting there in fluency (classes). While visiting i showed them my 'new' books and they said 'they were better then anything they had been given'.

So for there birthday they got a set!

Definatley a must, you really wont be dissapointed. The explanations are so well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bad formatting ruins it, 5 Aug 2012
By 
This review is from: Practice Makes Perfect French Sentence Builder (Practice Makes Perfect Series) (Paperback)
This otherwise interesting and usefull book suffers from a serious flaw: the examples are in a very small type that does not get bigger when you enlarge the text size. This makes it necessary to use a magnifying lens to read it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very useful book for anyone beyond the beginner., 20 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just what I needed to fill in some of the gaps that inevitably open up whilst learning a language. My knowledge of french vocabulary is good, my weakness is in fitting them together in more than the most simple ways. This is where this book really helps!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helpfull, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practice Makes Perfect French Sentence Builder (Practice Makes Perfect Series) (Paperback)
It's good to find a different way of improving my french. The notes on grammar are a bit intense. However, reading and writing french sentences, containing reasonably common french words, is good practice. There are answers at the back of the book but no dictionary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not for beginners, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practice Makes Perfect French Sentence Builder (Practice Makes Perfect Series) (Paperback)
Useful for brushing up one's French, the exercises are very useful, helps you build your sentences and become more accurate in French.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really helps in making sense of being able to construct sentences...remembering how to do it too! A really good book for all those slightly perplexed in their learning. Highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of exercises with answers, just what I needed, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practice Makes Perfect French Sentence Builder (Practice Makes Perfect Series) (Paperback)
No magic, no secrets, just lots and lots of exercises after each new topic. I don't what else to say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sentence Builder, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practice Makes Perfect French Sentence Builder (Practice Makes Perfect Series) (Paperback)
Perfect for people who are practising their French. Quite cleverly put together and I would recommend it for anyone wishing to improve their knowledge. Good value for money too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for learning how to write in French, 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Practice Makes Perfect French Sentence Builder (Practice Makes Perfect Series) (Paperback)
We live permanently in France now and are very aware that we need to be able to write correctly. This book take you through sentance construction in a logical format
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Practice Makes Perfect French Sentence Builder (Practice Makes Perfect Series)
6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews